Schools in Villanueva, Misamis Oriental
Summary
Villanueva, Misamis Oriental, had 11,306 learners in its 17 schools in SY 2024-25, with another 349 in ALS. Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 3% in private schools against 14% nationally. Enrollment in schools fell 2.6% from SY 2023-24 with ALS not counted, while public schools fell 2.9% and private schools grew 5.2%.
With 372 public teachers, it has the fourth most learners per teacher in public schools, and the ninth most learners of the 26 cities and municipalities in Misamis Oriental. Of the 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, while one (7%) has no internet, against 33% in Region X.
Each of the 17 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 2 private
- Community learning centers
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 11,655
- Down 214 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 372
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 283
- Down 30 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Villanueva has the 9th most learners of the 26 cities and municipalities in Misamis Oriental, and the 4th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.9% and private schools grew 5.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Vn Chavez MCS (2,924 learners), San Martin IS (1,698 learners) and Kalingagan National High School (686 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Kirahon Elementary School (+10%) and fell most at Villanueva Senior High School (−15%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at San Martin IS, with 89 learners per classroom.
- Of the 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (7%) has no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 15 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱19.0 million. Across the 15 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,411 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 11,655 learners, 11,306 in schools and 349 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 11,655 |
| In schools | 11,306 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 349 |
| Male | 6,092 |
| Female | 5,563 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7,077 | 161 | 0 | 7,238 |
| Junior High School | 3,201 | 197 | 0 | 3,398 |
| Senior High School | 647 | 23 | 0 | 670 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 24 | 24 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 52 | 52 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 273 | 273 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 417 | 423 | 840 |
| Grade 1 | 529 | 419 | 948 |
| Grade 2 | 593 | 485 | 1,078 |
| Grade 3 | 608 | 527 | 1,135 |
| Grade 4 | 526 | 514 | 1,040 |
| Grade 5 | 565 | 477 | 1,042 |
| Grade 6 | 577 | 535 | 1,112 |
| Grade 7 | 525 | 501 | 1,026 |
| Grade 8 | 409 | 420 | 829 |
| Grade 9 | 400 | 384 | 784 |
| Grade 10 | 377 | 378 | 755 |
| Grade 11 | 169 | 164 | 333 |
| Grade 12 | 157 | 180 | 337 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 28 | 15 | 43 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 4 | 0 | 4 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 19 | 5 | 24 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 32 | 20 | 52 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 157 | 116 | 273 |
| All grades | 6,092 | 5,563 | 11,655 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 414 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 256 |
| All tracks | 670 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 10 | 9 | 19 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 12 | 18 |
| All | 16 | 22 | 38 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools and 8 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| All | 25 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 3 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 372 teachers and 26 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 372 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 26 |
| All personnel | 398 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 229 |
| Junior High School | 112 |
| Senior High School | 31 |
| All teachers | 372 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 30.9 |
| Junior High School | 28.6 |
| Senior High School | 20.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 283 classrooms and 407 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 283
- Seats (approximate)
- 10,800
- Toilets
- 407
- Functional computers
- 609
- Faucets
- 939
- 777 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 189 | 59 | 35 |
| Learners per classroom | 37.4 | 54.3 | 18.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 5,411 | 3,851 | 1,538 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 0.8 | 0.4 |
| Toilets | 252 | 96 | 59 |
| Learners per toilet | 28.1 | 33.3 | 11.0 |
| Functional computers | 347 | 194 | 68 |
| Learners per computer | 20.4 | 16.5 | 9.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 |
| Junior High School | 6 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 124 |
| Male | 80 |
| Shared | 166 |
| For persons with disabilities | 37 |
| All toilets | 407 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 777 |
| Without water | 162 |
| All faucets | 939 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| School Garden | 14 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Playground | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Supply Room | 5 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Villanueva, Misamis Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Balacanas Elementary School | Public | 477 | 15 | 13 |
| Dayawan Elementary School | Public | 436 | 14 | 14 |
| Don F. Jacinto Elementary School | Public | 609 | 20 | 19 |
| Kalingagan Elementary School | Public | 399 | 14 | 14 |
| Kalingagan National High School | Public | 686 | 30 | 31 |
| Kimaya IS | Public | 180 | 11 | 4 |
| Kirahon Elementary School | Public | 128 | 8 | 6 |
| Looc Elementary School | Public | 487 | 14 | 2 |
| Lukong IS | Public | 242 | 11 | 10 |
| Nangka Elementary School | Public | 178 | 7 | 8 |
| Our Lady of Guadalupe School - Villanueva Inc. | Private | 92 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Regina Angelorum School of Villanueva Inc. | Private | 289 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Martin IS | Public | 1,698 | 44 | 19 |
| Tambobong-Balacanas National High School | Public | 381 | 14 | 16 |
| Villanueva National High School | Public | 1,825 | 71 | 25 |
| Villanueva Senior High School | Public | 275 | 13 | 18 |
| Vn Chavez MCS | Public | 2,924 | 86 | 84 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Villanueva, Misamis Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Villanueva, Misamis Oriental