Bontoc Ili Primary School
School ID 136257 · Public elementary school · Barangay Bontoc Ili, Bontoc (Capital), Mountain Province · Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)
Summary
Bontoc Ili Primary School has one teacher for every 10 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 83% of the division's other public elementary schools in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment rose 9% to 58 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.9%.
Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱515,000 is less than at 70% of the division's other public elementary schools; in FY 2024 it was ₱282,000. In FY 2024 its MOOE came to ₱4,862 for each learner of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱3,920 across the 201 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
The nearest public school with junior high is Mountain Province General Comprehensive High School, 0.4 km away in a straight line. Its ratios are set against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines, and its nearest schools are listed with straight-line distances.
- Learners
- 58
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 6
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Learners per teacher
- 9.7
- Up 0.9 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 13.0
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 19.8
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 9% to 58 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.9%.
- Tied as the 134th largest of 202 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Mt. Province.
- Each teacher has 10 learners, fewer than at 83% of the division's other public elementary schools.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱515,000 is less than at 70% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱4,862 for each of the 58 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱3,920 across the 201 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Mountain Province General Comprehensive High School (0.4 km), Talubin National High School (5.0 km) and Antadao National High School (5.2 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 58 learners, up 5 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 6 | 6 | 12 |
| Grade 1 | 11 | 4 | 15 |
| Grade 2 | 6 | 6 | 12 |
| Grade 3 | 7 | 4 | 11 |
| Grade 4 | 3 | 5 | 8 |
| All grades | 33 | 25 | 58 |
- 57 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
- 2 learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 9.7 learners per teacher is below the Mt. Province median of 13.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 6 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 9.7 |
| Mt. Province division median | 13.0 |
| Cordillera Administrative Region median | 14.4 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher III | 4 |
|---|---|
| Teacher II | 2 |
| Administrative Assistant III (Senior Bookkeeper) | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 66
- 0.9 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 2
- 29.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 6
- 6 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 4
- 14.5 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 1 |
|---|---|
| Male | 1 |
| All toilets | 2 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱515,000, up ₱233,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱177,000 | ₱177,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱515,000 | ₱515,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 202 elementary schools in the Mt. Province division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 9.7 | 13.0 | 17% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 19.8 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 29.0 | 18.0 | 69% |
| Learners per computer | 14.5 | 6.0 | 77% |
Location
Barangay Bontoc Ili, Bontoc (Capital), Mountain Province
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 17.0879, 120.9756
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
Figures for school ID 136257 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked