Schools in Natonin, Mountain Province
Summary
Natonin has the sixth most learners of the 10 cities and municipalities in Mountain Province, with 2,208 learners in its 20 schools in SY 2024-25 and 55 in ALS. It also has the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools, with 143 public teachers in SY 2024-25.
Enrollment in its schools fell 4.5% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 5.3%, while private schools grew 7.1%. Of its learners in schools, 93% are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, and 7% in private schools, compared with 14% nationally.
Of the 19 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, while three, or 16%, have no internet, against 34% in CAR. Its 20 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 20
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 19 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 3
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,263
- Down 151 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 143
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 78
- Down 9 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Natonin has the 6th most learners of the 10 cities and municipalities in Mountain Province, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.3% and private schools grew 7.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 93% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 7% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Natonin Stand Alone Senior High School (292 learners), Immaculate Heart High School (165 learners) and Natonin National High School (153 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Natonin Stand Alone Senior High School, with 37 learners per classroom.
- Of the 19 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 3 (16%) have no internet, against 34% in CAR.
- The 19 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.1 million. Across the 19 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,696 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,263 learners, 2,208 in schools and 55 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,263 |
| In schools | 2,208 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 55 |
| Male | 1,206 |
| Female | 1,057 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,257 | 0 | 0 | 1,257 |
| Junior High School | 494 | 165 | 0 | 659 |
| Senior High School | 292 | 0 | 0 | 292 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 10 | 10 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 7 | 7 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 38 | 38 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 86 | 81 | 167 |
| Grade 1 | 73 | 75 | 148 |
| Grade 2 | 100 | 84 | 184 |
| Grade 3 | 92 | 71 | 163 |
| Grade 4 | 114 | 98 | 212 |
| Grade 5 | 89 | 82 | 171 |
| Grade 6 | 124 | 88 | 212 |
| Grade 7 | 109 | 76 | 185 |
| Grade 8 | 83 | 62 | 145 |
| Grade 9 | 85 | 84 | 169 |
| Grade 10 | 80 | 80 | 160 |
| Grade 11 | 73 | 78 | 151 |
| Grade 12 | 66 | 75 | 141 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 3 | 7 | 10 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 4 | 3 | 7 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 25 | 13 | 38 |
| All grades | 1,206 | 1,057 | 2,263 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 292 |
| All tracks | 292 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 83 | 81 | 164 |
| Elementary | 585 | 492 | 1,077 |
| Junior High School | 351 | 300 | 651 |
| Senior High School | 139 | 152 | 291 |
| All | 1,158 | 1,025 | 2,183 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 20 schools and 3 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
| All | 23 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Junior high only | 5 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 143 teachers and 26 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 143 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 26 |
| All personnel | 169 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 88 |
| Junior High School | 42 |
| Senior High School | 13 |
| All teachers | 143 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14.3 |
| Junior High School | 11.8 |
| Senior High School | 22.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 78 classrooms and 93 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 78
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,018
- Toilets
- 93
- Functional computers
- 611
- Faucets
- 161
- 139 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 51 | 19 | 8 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.7 | 26.0 | 36.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,378 | 390 | 250 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.3 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 64 | 21 | 8 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.6 | 23.5 | 36.5 |
| Functional computers | 156 | 346 | 109 |
| Learners per computer | 8.1 | 1.4 | 2.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 33 |
| Male | 32 |
| Shared | 22 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 93 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 139 |
| Without water | 22 |
| All faucets | 161 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 15 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Entrance Gate | 3 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Natonin, Mountain Province in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apapawan Elementary School | Public | 84 | 6 | 5 |
| Banawel Elementary School | Public | 102 | 7 | 5 |
| Banawel National High School | Public | 101 | 8 | 3 |
| Butac Elementary School | Public | 64 | 5 | 0 |
| Immaculate Heart High School | Private | 165 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Layog-Ogtong Elementary School | Public | 72 | 7 | 6 |
| Maducayan Elementary School | Public | 39 | 4 | 0 |
| Nabhar Elementary School | Public | 47 | 4 | 5 |
| Natonin Central School | Public | 232 | 11 | 9 |
| Natonin National High School | Public | 153 | 15 | 9 |
| Natonin Stand Alone Senior High School | Public | 292 | 13 | 8 |
| Pangtor Primary School | Public | 36 | 3 | 1 |
| Purag Primary School | Public | 49 | 4 | 2 |
| Puya-Ao Elementary School | Public | 127 | 8 | 1 |
| Saliok Elementary School | Public | 126 | 8 | 6 |
| Saliok National Technical-Vocational and Skills Training High School | Public | 111 | 7 | 7 |
| Sta. Isabel Elementary School | Public | 53 | 7 | 2 |
| Sta. Isabel National High School | Public | 129 | 12 | 0 |
| Tappo Elementary School | Public | 104 | 7 | 3 |
| Tonglayan Elementary School | Public | 122 | 7 | 6 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Natonin, Mountain Province count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Natonin, Mountain Province