Skip to content

Sabangan Elementary School

School ID 136329 · Public elementary school · Barangay Poblacion, Sabangan, Mountain Province · Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)

Schools Division of Mt. Province · Sabangan

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

14 schools share this name

Summary

Sabangan Elementary School had 53 learners and four teachers in SY 2024-25, and its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱520,000 is less than at 67% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 that MOOE was ₱282,000. Pictured as one teacher for every 13 learners, it has more learners per teacher than at 52% of the division's other public elementary schools, and the page carries a review note on this figure.

Its FY 2024 MOOE divided by its SY 2024-25 learners comes to ₱5,321, against a median of ₱3,920 across the 201 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, and the page carries a review note on this per-learner figure. Its enrollment fell 12% from SY 2023-24 while the division's public schools fell 3.9%, and the page carries a review note on it. Next on the page, the school's ratios are set against medians for its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
53
Down 7 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
4
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
13.3
Down 1.7 from SY 2023-24
Division median 13.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 19.8

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 12% to 53 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.9%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Tied as the 144th largest of 202 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Mt. Province. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each teacher has 13 learners, more than at 52% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱520,000 is less than at 67% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱5,321 for each of the 53 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱3,920 across the 201 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. See the note on DepEd's figures

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 53 learners, down 7 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 310 totalGrade 413 totalGrade 514 totalGrade 614 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (elementary)2 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 35510
Grade 49413
Grade 58614
Grade 67714
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)022
All grades292453
  • 53 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 13.3 learners per teacher is above the Mt. Province median of 13.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers4
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher13.3
Mt. Province division median13.0
Cordillera Administrative Region median14.4
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher III2
Administrative Assistant III (Senior Bookkeeper)1
Teacher I1
Teacher II1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
1
53.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱520,000, up ₱238,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱180,000₱180,000
2024₱282,000₱282,000
2025₱520,000₱520,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 202 elementary schools in the Mt. Province division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Mt. Province division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher13.313.053%
Learners per classroomNot reported19.8Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported18.0Not reported
Learners per computer53.06.097%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Figures for school ID 136329 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 136329