Skip to content

Ilang Primary School

School ID 136365 · Public elementary school · Barangay Batayan, Tadian, Mountain Province · Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)

Schools Division of Mt. Province · Tadian I

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Ilang Primary School has 22 learners in SY 2024-25 and three teachers, one teacher for every seven learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 96% of the division's other public elementary schools. Its enrollment rose 16% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.9%.

Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱12,818 for each of the 22 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱3,920 across the 201 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. It is one of 113 public schools in the division without internet, while 58% of the 267 that report on internet have it.

The nearest schools, listed with straight-line distances, come next on the page.

Learners
22
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
3
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
7.3
Up 1.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 13.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 19.8

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 16% to 22 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.9%.
  • Tied as the 190th largest of 202 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Mt. Province.
  • Each teacher has 7 learners, fewer than at 96% of the division's other public elementary schools.
  • One of 113 public schools in the division without internet; 58% of the 267 that report on internet have it.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱487,000 is less than at 96% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱12,818 for each of the 22 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱3,920 across the 201 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Masla National High School (2.4 km), Subaba National High School (2.7 km) and Lubon National High School (3.8 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 22 learners, up 3 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten3 totalGrade 13 totalGrade 23 totalGrade 35 totalGrade 42 totalGrade 52 totalGrade 64 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten123
Grade 1303
Grade 2213
Grade 3325
Grade 4112
Grade 5112
Grade 6224
All grades13922
  • 22 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 7.3 learners per teacher is below the Mt. Province median of 13.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers3
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher7.3
Mt. Province division median13.0
Cordillera Administrative Region median14.4
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I2
Teacher II1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
30
0.7 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
1
1 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
12
1.8 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱487,000, up ₱205,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱166,000₱166,000
2024₱282,000₱282,000
2025₱487,000₱487,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 202 elementary schools in the Mt. Province division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Mt. Province division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher7.313.04%
Learners per classroomNot reported19.8Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported18.0Not reported
Learners per computer1.86.09%

Location

Barangay Batayan, Tadian, Mountain Province

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.

Figures for school ID 136365 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 136365