Caloocan City Business High School
School ID 319707 · Public high school · Barangay 172, Kalookan City, NCR Third District · National Capital Region (NCR)
Summary
Caloocan City Business High School is the fourth largest of 15 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Caloocan City, with 5,060 learners in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment rose 2% from SY 2023-24.
It has 47 classrooms, so one classroom for every 108 learners, more learners per classroom than at every other public junior and senior high school in the division, though the page carries a review note on this figure. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱7,439,000 is more than at 71% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools, and its FY 2024 MOOE was ₱6,645,000.
The page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, and lists the nearest schools with straight-line distances.
- Learners
- 5,060
- Up 97 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 137
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 47
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 36.9
- Down 1.6 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 24.4
- Learners per classroom
- 107.7
- Down 7.7 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 64.3
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 2% to 5,060 from SY 2023-24.
- The 4th largest of 15 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Caloocan City.
- Offers the Academic and TVL tracks; 62 of the 99 senior high schools in Kalookan City offer TVL.
- Each teacher has 37 learners, more than at 93% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 108 learners, more than at every other public junior and senior high school in the division. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱7,439,000 is more than at 71% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱6,645,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,313 for each of the 5,060 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,575 across the 15 public junior and senior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 5,060 learners, up 97 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 496 | 537 | 1,033 |
| Grade 8 | 398 | 459 | 857 |
| Grade 9 | 450 | 543 | 993 |
| Grade 10 | 467 | 534 | 1,001 |
| Grade 11 | 205 | 314 | 519 |
| Grade 12 | 260 | 336 | 596 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,276 | 2,723 | 4,999 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 837 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 278 |
| Not broken down by track | 61 |
| Senior High School learners | 1,176 |
- 6 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 36.9 learners per teacher is above the Caloocan City median of 24.4 for high schools.
| Teachers | 137 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 20 |
| Learners per teacher | 36.9 |
| Caloocan City division median | 24.4 |
| National Capital Region median | 22.6 |
| National median | 21.1 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 73 |
|---|---|
| Teacher II | 36 |
| Teacher III | 22 |
| Head Teacher III | 10 |
| Master Teacher I | 5 |
| Administrative Assistant II (Disbursing Officer II) | 2 |
| Administrative Officer II | 2 |
| Head Teacher I | 2 |
| Administrative Assistant II (Disbursing Officer I) | 1 |
| Administrative Assistant III (Senior Bookkeeper) | 1 |
| Master Teacher II | 1 |
| Registrar I | 1 |
| School Principal IV | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 107.7 learners per classroom is above the Caloocan City median of 64.3 for high schools.
- Classrooms
- 47
- 107.7 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 11
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,024
- 2.5 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 67
- 75.5 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 78
- 32 with water, 46 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 32 |
|---|---|
| Male | 28 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| Shared | 1 |
| All toilets | 67 |
Other facilities
- Canteen
- Clinic
- Computer Room
- Conference Room
- Covered Court
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Faculty Room
- Home Economic Room
- Library/Learning Resource Center
- Offices
- Paved Pathway
- Permanent Perimeter Fence
- School Garden
- Science Laboratory
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱7,439,000, up ₱794,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Junior HS | Senior HS | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱3,548,000 | ₱2,406,000 | ₱5,954,000 |
| 2024 | ₱3,654,000 | ₱2,991,000 | ₱6,645,000 |
| 2025 | ₱4,786,000 | ₱2,653,000 | ₱7,439,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 15 high schools in the Caloocan City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 36.9 | 24.4 | 93% |
| Learners per classroom | 107.7 | 64.3 | 100% |
| Learners per toilet | 75.5 | 69.5 | 57% |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 19.1 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay 172, Kalookan City, NCR Third District
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 14.7438182, 121.0367227
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Some of DepEd's detail rows for this school were merged in its public export, so a breakdown on this page may be lower than the true count. Totals use DepEd's own figures.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 319707 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked