R. Alunan Elementary School
School ID 117467 · Public elementary school · Barangay Alangilan, Bacolod City (Capital), Negros Occidental · Negros Island Region (NIR)
Schools Division of Bacolod City · Bacolod City III District
- Learners
- 648
- Down 24 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 22
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 20
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 29.5
- Down 1.1 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 29.3
- Learners per classroom
- 32.4
- Up 1.8 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 39.9
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 4% to 648 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.7%.
- The 37th largest of 44 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Bacolod City.
- Each teacher has 29 learners, more than at 53% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 32 learners, fewer than at 72% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱1,018,000 is less than at 84% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱657,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,014 for each of the 648 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱946 across the 44 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Barangay Alegria National High School (2.0 km), Alangilan National High School (2.4 km) and Father Gratian Murray, AFSC Integrated School (3.2 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 648 learners, down 24 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 37 | 38 | 75 |
| Grade 1 | 49 | 46 | 95 |
| Grade 2 | 42 | 35 | 77 |
| Grade 3 | 42 | 42 | 84 |
| Grade 4 | 60 | 40 | 100 |
| Grade 5 | 52 | 49 | 101 |
| Grade 6 | 60 | 56 | 116 |
| All grades | 342 | 306 | 648 |
- 1 learner in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 29.5 learners per teacher is above the Bacolod City median of 29.3 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 22 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 29.5 |
| Bacolod City division median | 29.3 |
| Negros Island Region median | 23.8 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 13 |
|---|---|
| Teacher II | 4 |
| Teacher III | 3 |
| Master Teacher I | 1 |
| Master Teacher II | 1 |
| School Principal I | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 32.4 learners per classroom is below the Bacolod City median of 39.9 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 20
- 32.4 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 5
- Seats (approximate)
- 667
- 1.0 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 42
- 15.4 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 28
- 26 with water, 2 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 4 |
|---|---|
| Male | 4 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| Shared | 30 |
| All toilets | 42 |
Other facilities
- Covered Court
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Library/Learning Resource Center
- Paved Pathway
- Playground
- Roofing
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱1,018,000, up ₱361,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱613,000 | ₱613,000 |
| 2024 | ₱657,000 | ₱657,000 |
| 2025 | ₱1,018,000 | ₱1,018,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 44 elementary schools in the Bacolod City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 29.5 | 29.3 | 55% |
| Learners per classroom | 32.4 | 39.9 | 30% |
| Learners per toilet | 15.4 | 28.8 | 5% |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 20.2 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Alangilan, Bacolod City (Capital), Negros Occidental
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 10.66158, 123.08026
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Some of DepEd's detail rows for this school were merged in its public export, so a breakdown on this page may be lower than the true count. Totals use DepEd's own figures.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 117467 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked