Sibucao Integrated School of Cauayan
School ID 502862 · Public elementary and junior high school · Barangay Abaca, Cauayan, Negros Occidental · Negros Island Region (NIR)
Summary
In SY 2024-25 Sibucao Integrated School of Cauayan had 427 learners and nine teachers, so it has one teacher for every 47 learners, more learners per teacher than at 92% of the division's other public elementary and junior high schools. With 12 classrooms it has one classroom for every 36 learners, more learners per classroom than at 92% of the division's other public elementary and junior high schools.
It is one of 203 public schools in the division without internet, while 65% of the 576 that report on internet have it. It is the fifth largest of 13 public elementary and junior high schools in the Schools Division of Negros Occidental.
The nearest public schools with senior high are Tabu National High School (3.9 km), Talacdan National High School (6.5 km) and Guiljungan National High School (6.7 km), straight-line. Next on the page, the medians of the division, region and Philippines sit beside these ratios.
- Learners
- 427
- Teachers
- 9
- Classrooms
- 12
- Learners per teacher
- 47.4
- Division median 26.9
- Learners per classroom
- 35.6
- Division median 21.1
Key findings
- The 5th largest of 13 public elementary and junior high schools in the Schools Division of Negros Occidental.
- Each teacher has 47 learners, more than at 92% of the division's other public elementary and junior high schools.
- Each classroom has 36 learners, more than at 92% of the division's other public elementary and junior high schools.
- One of 203 public schools in the division without internet; 65% of the 576 that report on internet have it.
- The nearest public schools with senior high are Tabu National High School (3.9 km), Talacdan National High School (6.5 km) and Guiljungan National High School (6.7 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 427 learners.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 20 | 22 | 42 |
| Grade 1 | 37 | 16 | 53 |
| Grade 2 | 21 | 20 | 41 |
| Grade 3 | 24 | 19 | 43 |
| Grade 4 | 30 | 26 | 56 |
| Grade 5 | 18 | 24 | 42 |
| Grade 6 | 24 | 27 | 51 |
| Grade 7 | 36 | 34 | 70 |
| Grade 8 | 12 | 17 | 29 |
| All grades | 222 | 205 | 427 |
- 2 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 47.4 learners per teacher is above the Negros Occidental median of 26.9 for elementary and junior high schools.
| Teachers | 9 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 10 |
| Learners per teacher | 47.4 |
| Negros Occidental division median | 26.9 |
| Negros Island Region median | 26.0 |
| National median | 25.0 |
Staff by position
| Head Teacher I | 7 |
|---|---|
| Teacher I | 7 |
| Head Teacher II | 1 |
| Head Teacher III | 1 |
| School Principal I | 1 |
| Teacher II | 1 |
| Teacher III | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 35.6 learners per classroom is above the Negros Occidental median of 21.1 for elementary and junior high schools.
- Classrooms
- 12
- 35.6 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 382
- 1.1 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 6
- 71.2 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 20
- 20 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 39
- 11.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 6 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 6 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Playground
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 13 elementary and junior high schools in the Negros Occidental division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 47.4 | 26.9 | 92% |
| Learners per classroom | 35.6 | 21.1 | 92% |
| Learners per toilet | 71.2 | 19.6 | 100% |
| Learners per computer | 11.0 | 27.0 | 42% |
Location
Barangay Abaca, Cauayan, Negros Occidental
Legislative district: 6th District
Map point: 9.9241527, 122.6971703
Nearest schools
About this data
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 502862 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked