Schools in Pulupandan, Negros Occidental
Summary
Pulupandan, Negros Occidental, has 5,570 learners in its 16 schools in SY 2024-25, the 31st most learners of the 32 cities and municipalities in Negros Occidental. Enrollment in schools fell 5.0% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 4.9%, while private schools fell 6.3%. Public schools hold 94% of those learners, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 6%, against 14% nationally.
The most crowded public classrooms are at Enriqueta Montilla De Esteban MHS, with one classroom for every 36 learners. The page lists the 16 schools here, each with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 11 public, 5 private
- Community learning centers
- 17
- Up 9 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 5,910
- Down 177 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 232
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 217
- Down 17 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Pulupandan has the 31st most learners of the 32 cities and municipalities in Negros Occidental, and the 29th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.9% and private schools fell 6.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 6% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Enriqueta Montilla De Esteban MHS (2,106 learners), Pulupandan East Elementary School (763 learners) and Ubay Elementary School (275 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Enriqueta Montilla De Esteban MHS, with 36 learners per classroom.
- Of the 11 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 11 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱12.2 million. Across the 11 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,920 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,910 learners, 5,570 in schools and 340 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,910 |
| In schools | 5,570 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 340 |
| Male | 3,098 |
| Female | 2,812 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,998 | 120 | 0 | 3,118 |
| Junior High School | 1,492 | 166 | 0 | 1,658 |
| Senior High School | 725 | 69 | 0 | 794 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 10 | 10 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 48 | 48 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 282 | 282 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 165 | 161 | 326 |
| Grade 1 | 202 | 182 | 384 |
| Grade 2 | 236 | 203 | 439 |
| Grade 3 | 243 | 216 | 459 |
| Grade 4 | 252 | 255 | 507 |
| Grade 5 | 183 | 170 | 353 |
| Grade 6 | 312 | 288 | 600 |
| Grade 7 | 236 | 221 | 457 |
| Grade 8 | 166 | 173 | 339 |
| Grade 9 | 215 | 185 | 400 |
| Grade 10 | 221 | 241 | 462 |
| Grade 11 | 230 | 186 | 416 |
| Grade 12 | 209 | 169 | 378 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 29 | 21 | 50 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 4 | 6 | 10 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 38 | 10 | 48 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 157 | 125 | 282 |
| All grades | 3,098 | 2,812 | 5,910 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 494 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 300 |
| All tracks | 794 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 15 | 8 | 23 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 16 schools and 17 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 11 |
| Private schools | 5 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 17 |
| All | 33 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 17 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 17 |
| DepEd managed | 11 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 232 teachers and 21 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 232 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 21 |
| All personnel | 253 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 135 |
| Junior High School | 72 |
| Senior High School | 25 |
| All teachers | 232 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.2 |
| Junior High School | 20.7 |
| Senior High School | 29.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 217 classrooms and 352 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 217
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,092
- Toilets
- 352
- Functional computers
- 311
- Faucets
- 655
- 517 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 153 | 44 | 20 |
| Learners per classroom | 19.6 | 33.9 | 36.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,762 | 951 | 379 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.6 | 1.9 |
| Toilets | 227 | 84 | 41 |
| Learners per toilet | 13.2 | 17.8 | 17.7 |
| Functional computers | 123 | 120 | 68 |
| Learners per computer | 24.4 | 12.4 | 10.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 54 |
| Male | 39 |
| Shared | 243 |
| For persons with disabilities | 16 |
| All toilets | 352 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 517 |
| Without water | 138 |
| All faucets | 655 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Clinic | 9 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Canteen | 7 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Conference Room | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Supply Room | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pulupandan, Negros Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4th Watch Maranatha Christian Academy of Pulupandan, Negros Occ,, Inc. | Private | 75 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Canjusa Elementary School | Public | 260 | 11 | 16 |
| Cavan Elementary School | Public | 69 | 4 | 3 |
| Elenita M. Sajo Elementary School | Public | 160 | 9 | 10 |
| Enriqueta Montilla De Esteban MHS | Public | 2,106 | 90 | 59 |
| Enriqueta Montilla Esteban MHS-Ubay Ext. | Public | 111 | 7 | 5 |
| Green Beach Guiding Light Learning Center | Private | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Our Lady of Lourdes Academy | Private | 69 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Our Lady of Lourdes Academy (Pul) | Private | 166 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pag-Ayon Elementary School | Public | 169 | 9 | 8 |
| Palaka Elementary School | Public | 163 | 9 | 11 |
| Patic Elementary School | Public | 302 | 15 | 19 |
| Pulupandan East Elementary School | Public | 763 | 32 | 29 |
| Pulupandan Elementary School | Public | 837 | 33 | 36 |
| Pulupandan Praise Christian Community School Inc. | Private | 42 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ubay Elementary School | Public | 275 | 13 | 21 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Pulupandan, Negros Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Pulupandan, Negros Occidental