Skip to content

Cabatuanan National High School

School ID 306285 · Public high school · Barangay Cabatuanan, Basay, Negros Oriental · Negros Island Region (NIR)

Schools Division of Bayawan City · Basay

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Cabatuanan National High School had 95 learners and one teacher in SY 2024-25, so one teacher for every 95 learners. That is more learners per teacher than at 67% of the 24 other public junior and senior high schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. Enrollment fell 3% to 95 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 2.1%, and the page carries a review note on this enrollment figure.

Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱559,000 is less than at every other public junior and senior high school in the division. It offers the Academic track, and four of the five senior high schools in Basay offer it too.

The page sets the school's ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
95
Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1
Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
95.0
Up 70.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 87.3
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 28.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 3% to 95 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 2.1%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The 27th largest of 27 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Bayawan City. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Offers the Academic track; 4 of the 5 senior high schools in Basay offer Academic.
  • Each teacher has 95 learners, more than at 67% of the 24 other public junior and senior high schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱559,000 is less than at every other public junior and senior high school in the division.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 95 learners, down 3 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 718 totalGrade 822 totalGrade 918 totalGrade 1023 totalGrade 1114 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 713518
Grade 891322
Grade 971118
Grade 10131023
Grade 118614
All grades504595
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic14
Senior High School learners14
  • 82 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
  • 1 learner in alternative delivery modes (ADM) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 95.0 learners per teacher is above the Bayawan City median of 87.3 for high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for high schools
Teachers1
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher95.0
Bayawan City division median87.3
Negros Island Region median23.5
National median21.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
60
1.6 learners per seat
Toilets
3
31.7 learners per toilet
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
10
9.5 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female1Male1Shared1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female1
Male1
Shared1
All toilets3

Other facilities

  • School Garden
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱559,000.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2025₱559,000₱559,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 27 high schools in the Bayawan City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Bayawan City division median for high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher95.087.368%
Learners per classroomNot reported28.6Not reported
Learners per toilet31.721.667%
Learners per computer9.59.552%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Figures for school ID 306285 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 306285