Apo Island High School
School ID 312909 · Public high school · Barangay Apo Island, Dauin, Negros Oriental · Negros Island Region (NIR)
Summary
Apo Island High School is the 103rd largest of 103 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Negros Oriental. Its enrollment rose 5% to 88 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.8%.
With six classrooms, it has one classroom for every 15 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 88% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools, though the page carries a review note on this figure. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱737,000 is less than at 95% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools, and in FY 2024 it was ₱529,000. The nearest schools are listed next on the page, with straight-line distances.
- Learners
- 88
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 0
- Down 10 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 6
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- Not reported
- Division median 24.0
- Learners per classroom
- 14.7
- Down 2.1 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 25.8
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 5% to 88 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.8%.
- The 103rd largest of 103 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Negros Oriental.
- Offers the TVL track; 7 of the 9 senior high schools in Dauin offer TVL.
- Each classroom has 15 learners, fewer than at 88% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- One of 190 public schools in the division without internet; 63% of the 515 that report on internet have it.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱737,000 is less than at 95% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱529,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱6,011 for each of the 88 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,456 across the 103 public junior and senior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 88 learners, up 4 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 11 | 11 | 22 |
| Grade 8 | 4 | 5 | 9 |
| Grade 9 | 9 | 11 | 20 |
| Grade 10 | 11 | 10 | 21 |
| Grade 11 | 9 | 3 | 12 |
| Grade 12 | 4 | 0 | 4 |
| All grades | 48 | 40 | 88 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 16 |
| Senior High School learners | 16 |
Teachers and staff
| Teachers | 0 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | Not reported |
| Negros Oriental division median | 24.0 |
| Negros Island Region median | 23.5 |
| National median | 21.1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 14.7 learners per classroom is below the Negros Oriental median of 25.8 for high schools.
- Classrooms
- 6
- 14.7 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 2
- Seats (approximate)
- 200
- 0.4 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 2
- 44.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 2
- 2 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 46
- 1.9 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 1 |
|---|---|
| Male | 1 |
| All toilets | 2 |
Other facilities
- Clinic
- Conference Room
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Faculty Room
- Library/Learning Resource Center
- School Garden
- Solar Panel
- Supply Room
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱737,000, up ₱208,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Junior HS | Senior HS | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱294,000 | ₱150,000 | ₱444,000 |
| 2024 | ₱374,000 | ₱155,000 | ₱529,000 |
| 2025 | ₱582,000 | ₱155,000 | ₱737,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 103 high schools in the Negros Oriental division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | Not reported | 24.0 | Not reported |
| Learners per classroom | 14.7 | 25.8 | 13% |
| Learners per toilet | 44.0 | 28.1 | 75% |
| Learners per computer | 1.9 | 6.9 | 14% |
Location
Barangay Apo Island, Dauin, Negros Oriental
Legislative district: 3rd District
Map point: 9.0769, 123.271
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no teachers are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 312909 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked