Skip to content

Exequil P. Toroy High School

School ID 305757 · Public junior high school · Barangay Banawe, Pamplona, Negros Oriental · Negros Island Region (NIR)

Schools Division of Tanjay City · Pamplona District

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Exequil P. Toroy High School is the fourth largest of four public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Tanjay City. Enrollment rose 11% to 62 learners in SY 2024-25 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.7%. It has two classrooms, one for every 31 learners. It has electricity and water but not internet, one of 13 public schools in the division without it; 86% of the 95 that report on internet have it.

For senior high, the nearest public school is Apolinario Gerarda Arnaiz High School, 1.7 km away in a straight line, followed by Isidoro Salma MHS (Balayong ) at 4.7 km and Sta. Agueda National High School at 5.0 km.

To see where its ratios sit, the page sets them against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
62
Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
0
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
Not reported
Division median 36.5
Learners per classroom
31.0
Up 3.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 31.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 11% to 62 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.7%.
  • The 4th largest of 4 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Tanjay City.
  • One of 13 public schools in the division without internet; 86% of the 95 that report on internet have it.
  • The nearest public schools with senior high are Apolinario Gerarda Arnaiz High School (1.7 km), Isidoro Salma MHS (Balayong ) (4.7 km) and Sta. Agueda National High School (5.0 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 62 learners, up 6 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 717 totalGrade 825 totalGrade 910 totalGrade 1010 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 711617
Grade 8121325
Grade 95510
Grade 107310
All grades352762
  • 3 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers0
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacherNot reported
Tanjay City division median36.5
Negros Island Region median26.0
National median23.1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 31.0 learners per classroom is the same as the Tanjay City median of 31.0 for junior high schools.

Classrooms
2
31.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
2
31.0 learners per toilet
Faucets
20
12 with water, 8 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Shared2
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Shared2
All toilets2

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • School Garden
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱513,000, up ₱178,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2023₱239,000₱239,000
2024₱335,000₱335,000
2025₱513,000₱513,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 4 junior high schools in the Tanjay City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Tanjay City division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacherNot reported36.5Not reported
Learners per classroom31.031.0100%
Learners per toilet31.066.050%
Learners per computerNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Location

Barangay Banawe, Pamplona, Negros Oriental

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no teachers are recorded.
  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.

Figures for school ID 305757 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 305757