Skip to content

Tambulan Community High School

School ID 305760 · Public junior high school · Barangay Tambulan, Tayasan, Negros Oriental · Negros Island Region (NIR)

Schools Division of Negros Oriental · Tayasan

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Tambulan Community High School is one of 16 public schools in the Schools Division of Negros Oriental without water, and one of 190 without internet, though it has electricity. Of the 515 that report on water, 97% have it, and of the 515 that report on internet, 63% have it.

In SY 2024-25 it has 189 learners and 11 teachers, one teacher for every 17 learners. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱669,000 is more than at 50% of the division's other public junior high schools, and its FY 2024 MOOE was ₱529,000.

The page also lists other schools in the same area, and links to the dashboards of Tayasan, Negros Oriental and the Schools Division of Negros Oriental.

Learners
189
Down 9 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
11
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
17.2
Down 0.8 from SY 2023-24
Division median 25.8
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 29.3

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 5% to 189 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.8%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The 5th largest of 7 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Negros Oriental. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • One of 16 public schools in the division without water; 97% of the 515 that report on water have it.
  • One of 190 public schools in the division without internet; 63% of the 515 that report on internet have it.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱669,000 is more than at 50% of the division's other public junior high schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱529,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱2,799 for each of the 189 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,982 across the 6 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. See the note on DepEd's figures

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 189 learners, down 9 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 752 totalGrade 864 totalGrade 942 totalGrade 1031 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7282452
Grade 8224264
Grade 9212142
Grade 10161531
All grades87102189

Teachers and staff

Its 17.2 learners per teacher is below the Negros Oriental median of 25.8 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers11
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher17.2
Negros Oriental division median25.8
Negros Island Region median26.0
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I8
Teacher III2
Administrative Officer II1
Teacher II1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
50
3.8 learners per seat
Toilets
2
94.5 learners per toilet
Faucets
1
1 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
46
4.1 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
No
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female1Male1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female1
Male1
All toilets2

Other facilities

  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱669,000, up ₱140,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2023₱447,000₱447,000
2024₱529,000₱529,000
2025₱669,000₱669,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 7 junior high schools in the Negros Oriental division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Negros Oriental division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher17.225.840%
Learners per classroomNot reported29.3Not reported
Learners per toilet94.536.5100%
Learners per computer4.14.550%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Figures for school ID 305760 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 305760