Buluan Elementary School
School ID 130012 · Public elementary school · Barangay Buluan, Kabacan, North Cotabato · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Buluan Elementary School's enrollment fell 11% to 206 in SY 2024-25 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%. With nine teachers, it has one teacher for every 23 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 91% of the division's other public elementary schools.
Its eight classrooms give one classroom for every 26 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 94% of the 83 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. It is the 68th largest of 87 public elementary schools in the Special Geographic Area Division.
Next, the page lists the nearest schools with straight-line distances, and links to the list of the six schools that share its name.
- Learners
- 206
- Down 25 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 22.9
- Down 2.8 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 31.1
- Learners per classroom
- 25.8
- Down 3.1 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 41.8
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 11% to 206 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%.
- The 68th largest of 87 public elementary schools in the Special Geographic Area Division.
- Each teacher has 23 learners, fewer than at 91% of the division's other public elementary schools.
- Each classroom has 26 learners, fewer than at 94% of the 83 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Carmen National High School (3.6 km), Aringay National High School (5.7 km) and Lumayong High School (6.0 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 206 learners, down 25 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 17 | 13 | 30 |
| Grade 1 | 14 | 15 | 29 |
| Grade 2 | 16 | 14 | 30 |
| Grade 3 | 11 | 16 | 27 |
| Grade 4 | 16 | 14 | 30 |
| Grade 5 | 11 | 18 | 29 |
| Grade 6 | 11 | 20 | 31 |
| All grades | 96 | 110 | 206 |
- 29 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 22.9 learners per teacher is below the Special Geographic Area Division median of 31.1 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 9 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 22.9 |
| Special Geographic Area Division median | 31.1 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 7 |
|---|---|
| Teacher III | 2 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 25.8 learners per classroom is below the Special Geographic Area Division median of 41.8 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 8
- 25.8 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 2
- Seats (approximate)
- 261
- 0.8 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 10
- 20.6 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 38
- 38 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 1
- 206.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 1 |
|---|---|
| Male | 1 |
| Shared | 8 |
| All toilets | 10 |
Other facilities
- Clinic
- Covered Court
- Data File Room/Records Room
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Permanent Perimeter Fence
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 87 elementary schools in the Special Geographic Area Division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 22.9 | 31.1 | 10% |
| Learners per classroom | 25.8 | 41.8 | 7% |
| Learners per toilet | 20.6 | 48.4 | 12% |
| Learners per computer | 206.0 | 204.5 | 51% |
Location
Barangay Buluan, Kabacan, North Cotabato
Legislative district: 3rd District
Map point: 7.18325, 124.82101
Nearest schools
About this data
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 130012 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked