Skip to content

Bato Elementary School

School ID 130108 · Public elementary school · Barangay Bato, Makilala, North Cotabato · SOCCSKSARGEN (Region XII)

Schools Division of North Cotabato · Makilala West

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

27 schools share this name

Summary

In SY 2024-25, Bato Elementary School has seven teachers for its 151 learners, one teacher for every 22 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 63% of the division's other public elementary schools. Enrollment fell 2% to 151 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.2%.

Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱597,000 is less than at 72% of the 564 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE, and in FY 2024 it was ₱282,000. For FY 2024, its MOOE comes to ₱1,868 for each of its 151 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,565 across the 565 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. The school reports electricity, water and internet for SY 2024-25.

The medians of the division, the region and the Philippines sit beside these ratios on the page.

Learners
151
Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
7
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
21.6
Down 0.4 from SY 2023-24
Division median 24.3
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 31.4

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 2% to 151 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.2%.
  • Tied as the 403rd largest of 566 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of North Cotabato.
  • Each teacher has 22 learners, fewer than at 63% of the division's other public elementary schools.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱597,000 is less than at 72% of the 564 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,868 for each of the 151 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,565 across the 565 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 151 learners, down 3 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten16 totalGrade 123 totalGrade 221 totalGrade 318 totalGrade 425 totalGrade 527 totalGrade 621 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten8816
Grade 1131023
Grade 212921
Grade 381018
Grade 416925
Grade 5171027
Grade 613821
All grades8764151
  • 114 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 21.6 learners per teacher is below the North Cotabato median of 24.3 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers7
Non-teaching personnel2
Learners per teacher21.6
North Cotabato division median24.3
SOCCSKSARGEN median23.7
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I6
Administrative Officer II1
School Principal I1
Teacher II1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
199
0.8 learners per seat
Toilets
6
25.2 learners per toilet
Faucets
6
6 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
1
151.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female3Male3
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female3
Male3
All toilets6

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • School Garden
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱597,000, up ₱315,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱253,000₱253,000
2024₱282,000₱282,000
2025₱597,000₱597,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 566 elementary schools in the North Cotabato division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the North Cotabato division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher21.624.337%
Learners per classroomNot reported31.4Not reported
Learners per toilet25.222.058%
Learners per computer151.050.285%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 130108 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 130108