Estado Elementary School
School ID 130147 · Public elementary school · Barangay Estado, Matalam, North Cotabato · SOCCSKSARGEN (Region XII)
Summary
Estado Elementary School's enrollment rose 5% from SY 2023-24 to 250 learners in SY 2024-25, while the division's public schools fell 2.2%. With eight teachers, it has one teacher for every 31 learners, more learners per teacher than at 87% of the division's other public elementary schools, though the page carries a review note on that figure. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱665,000 is more than at 57% of the 564 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE, and its FY 2024 MOOE was ₱309,000.
Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,236 for each of the 250 learners of SY 2024-25, below the median of ₱1,565 across the 565 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. Two schools share this name, and the page links to their list.
- Learners
- 250
- Up 12 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 12 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 31.3
- Up 1.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 24.3
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 31.4
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 5% to 250 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.2%.
- The 215th largest of 566 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of North Cotabato.
- Each teacher has 31 learners, more than at 87% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱665,000 is more than at 57% of the 564 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱309,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,236 for each of the 250 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,565 across the 565 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Lomonay Integrated School (3.4 km), Kamarahan High School (4.6 km) and Patadon High School (4.8 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 250 learners, up 12 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 12 | 25 | 37 |
| Grade 1 | 18 | 17 | 35 |
| Grade 2 | 25 | 15 | 40 |
| Grade 3 | 22 | 15 | 37 |
| Grade 4 | 18 | 14 | 32 |
| Grade 5 | 14 | 21 | 35 |
| Grade 6 | 16 | 18 | 34 |
| All grades | 125 | 125 | 250 |
- 7 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 31.3 learners per teacher is above the North Cotabato median of 24.3 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 8 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 31.3 |
| North Cotabato division median | 24.3 |
| SOCCSKSARGEN median | 23.7 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 5 |
|---|---|
| Teacher III | 2 |
| Master Teacher I | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 20
- 12.5 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 4
- 62.5 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 1
- 1 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 5
- 50.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 4 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 4 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Permanent Perimeter Fence
- Playground
- School Garden
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱665,000, up ₱356,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱300,000 | ₱300,000 |
| 2024 | ₱309,000 | ₱309,000 |
| 2025 | ₱665,000 | ₱665,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 566 elementary schools in the North Cotabato division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 31.3 | 24.3 | 87% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 31.4 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 62.5 | 22.0 | 90% |
| Learners per computer | 50.0 | 50.2 | 50% |
Location
Barangay Estado, Matalam, North Cotabato
Legislative district: 2nd District
Map point: 7.1098442, 124.9729967
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- The school's map point moved more than 1 km between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
Figures for school ID 130147 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked