Schools in Allen, Northern Samar
Summary
Allen has the 12th most learners of the 24 cities and municipalities in Northern Samar, and the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 19 schools held 7,166 learners, with another 177 in ALS, and its public schools had 303 teachers.
Enrollment in schools fell 3.1% from SY 2023-24 with ALS not counted: public schools fell 3.8%, while private schools grew 11.1%. Public schools hold 95% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 5%, against 14%. Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity, while one (6%) has no water, against 2% in Region VIII, and two (12%) have no internet, against 25% in Region VIII.
Next, the 19 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 2 private
- Community learning centers
- 9
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 7,343
- Down 225 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 303
- Down 12 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 231
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Allen has the 12th most learners of the 24 cities and municipalities in Northern Samar, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.8% and private schools grew 11.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Allen National High School (2,787 learners), Allen Central Elementary School (1,268 learners) and Cabacungan National High School (337 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at St. Francis College (+10%) and fell most at Lagundi Elementary School (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Frederick Elementary School, with 45 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 1 (6%) has no water, against 2% in Region VIII; 2 (12%) have no internet, against 25% in Region VIII.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱18.8 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,208 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,343 learners, 7,166 in schools and 177 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,343 |
| In schools | 7,166 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 177 |
| Male | 3,757 |
| Female | 3,586 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,507 | 130 | 0 | 3,637 |
| Junior High School | 2,180 | 112 | 0 | 2,292 |
| Senior High School | 1,099 | 138 | 0 | 1,237 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 8 | 8 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 21 | 21 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 148 | 148 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 230 | 220 | 450 |
| Grade 1 | 237 | 210 | 447 |
| Grade 2 | 252 | 228 | 480 |
| Grade 3 | 263 | 243 | 506 |
| Grade 4 | 328 | 273 | 601 |
| Grade 5 | 282 | 247 | 529 |
| Grade 6 | 288 | 304 | 592 |
| Grade 7 | 342 | 320 | 662 |
| Grade 8 | 281 | 284 | 565 |
| Grade 9 | 248 | 260 | 508 |
| Grade 10 | 274 | 283 | 557 |
| Grade 11 | 297 | 328 | 625 |
| Grade 12 | 312 | 300 | 612 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 22 | 10 | 32 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 7 | 1 | 8 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 9 | 12 | 21 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 85 | 63 | 148 |
| All grades | 3,757 | 3,586 | 7,343 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 989 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 248 |
| All tracks | 1,237 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools and 9 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| All | 28 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 303 teachers and 47 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 303 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 47 |
| All personnel | 350 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 145 |
| Junior High School | 108 |
| Senior High School | 50 |
| All teachers | 303 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.2 |
| Junior High School | 20.2 |
| Senior High School | 22.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 231 classrooms and 298 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 231
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,356
- Toilets
- 298
- Functional computers
- 281
- Faucets
- 603
- 510 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 149 | 55 | 27 |
| Learners per classroom | 23.5 | 39.6 | 40.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,987 | 1,580 | 789 |
| Learners per seat | 1.8 | 1.4 | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 233 | 44 | 21 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.1 | 49.6 | 52.3 |
| Functional computers | 146 | 81 | 54 |
| Learners per computer | 24.0 | 26.9 | 20.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 77 |
| Male | 61 |
| Shared | 150 |
| For persons with disabilities | 10 |
| All toilets | 298 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 510 |
| Without water | 93 |
| All faucets | 603 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| School Garden | 15 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Allen, Northern Samar in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alejandro Primary School | Public | 46 | 3 | 3 |
| Allen Central Elementary School | Public | 1,268 | 42 | 45 |
| Allen National High School | Public | 2,787 | 128 | 64 |
| Cabacungan Elementary School | Public | 309 | 12 | 12 |
| Cabacungan National High School | Public | 337 | 19 | 11 |
| Calarayan Elementary School | Public | 134 | 7 | 6 |
| Caputian Primary School | Public | 61 | 3 | 6 |
| Frederick Elementary School | Public | 134 | 7 | 3 |
| Guin-Arawayan Elementary School | Public | 68 | 6 | 4 |
| Jubasan Elementary School | Public | 503 | 19 | 17 |
| Kinaguitman Elementary School | Public | 233 | 10 | 12 |
| Lagundi Elementary School | Public | 182 | 8 | 9 |
| Lipata Elementary School | Public | 265 | 10 | 15 |
| Lipata National High School | Public | 155 | 11 | 7 |
| Londres Elementary School | Public | 136 | 7 | 4 |
| Pili Elementary School | Public | 118 | 7 | 8 |
| St. Francis College | Private | 334 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta. Rita Elementary School | Public | 50 | 4 | 5 |
| UCCP Allen Kiddie Center, Inc. | Private | 46 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Allen, Northern Samar count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Allen, Northern Samar