Skip to content

Schools in Santo Domingo, Nueva Ecija

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Public schools hold 96% of the 14,775 learners in the schools of Santo Domingo, Nueva Ecija, in SY 2024-25, against 85% nationally. Enrollment in schools fell 3.0% from SY 2023-24 with ALS not counted: public schools fell 3.0% and private schools fell 1.5%.

With 569 public teachers, Santo Domingo has the 13th most learners of the 32 cities and municipalities in Nueva Ecija and the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the 30 reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet.

Each school is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms on the page, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.

Schools
33
No change from SY 2023-24
30 public, 3 private
Community learning centers
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
14,932
Down 430 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
569
Up 15 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
495
Down 2 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Santo Domingo has the 13th most learners of the 32 cities and municipalities in Nueva Ecija, and the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 3.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.0% and private schools fell 1.5%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 4% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Julia Ortiz Luiz National High School (2,798 learners), Baloc Elementary School (1,080 learners) and Sto. Domingo Central School (831 learners).
  • Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Gen. Luna Elementary School (+5%) and fell most at Pelmoka-Lina Elementary School (−15%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • The most crowded public classrooms are at Mabini Elementary School, with 42 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 30 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
  • The 30 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱35.0 million. Across the 30 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,797 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 14,932 learners, 14,775 in schools and 157 in community learning centers.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners14,932
In schools14,775
In community learning centers (ALS)157
Male7,558
Female7,374
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Elementary7,576 totalJunior High School4,710 totalSenior High School2,489 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary33 totalALS A&E secondary119 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Total
Elementary7,31626007,576
Junior High School4,47323704,710
Senior High School2,3969302,489
ALS Basic Literacy Program0055
ALS A&E elementary003333
ALS A&E secondary00119119
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten892 totalGrade 11,065 totalGrade 21,039 totalGrade 31,036 totalGrade 41,205 totalGrade 5979 totalGrade 61,334 totalGrade 71,314 totalGrade 81,011 totalGrade 91,193 totalGrade 101,177 totalGrade 111,299 totalGrade 121,190 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)26 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)15 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary33 totalALS A&E secondary119 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten448444892
Grade 15605051,065
Grade 25335061,039
Grade 35145221,036
Grade 45936121,205
Grade 5527452979
Grade 67276071,334
Grade 76366781,314
Grade 85224891,011
Grade 96015921,193
Grade 105606171,177
Grade 116286711,299
Grade 125816091,190
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)151126
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)8715
ALS Basic Literacy Program415
ALS A&E elementary25833
ALS A&E secondary7643119
All grades7,5587,37414,932
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,713Technical-Vocational-Livelihood776
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,713
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood776
All tracks2,489
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten202
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary022
Junior High School022
Senior High School112
All156

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 33 schools and 2 community learning centers.

Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools30Private schools3Community learning centers (ALS)2
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools30
Private schools3
Community learning centers (ALS)2
All35
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only28Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high3Community learning centers (ALS)2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only28
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high3
Community learning centers (ALS)2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed30
Non-sectarian3
Community learning centers (ALS)2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 569 teachers and 98 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers569
Non-teaching personnel98
All personnel667
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary291Junior High School191Senior High School87
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary291
Junior High School191
Senior High School87
All teachers569
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.1Junior High School23.4Senior High School27.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.1
Junior High School23.4
Senior High School27.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 495 classrooms and 490 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
495
Seats (approximate)
11,357
Toilets
490
Functional computers
906
Faucets
1,060
966 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms495 totalSeats (approximate)11,357 totalToilets490 totalFunctional computers906 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms27813978
Learners per classroom26.332.230.7
Seats (approximate)6,2083,2031,946
Learners per seat1.21.41.2
Toilets3479548
Learners per toilet21.147.149.9
Functional computers183393330
Learners per computer40.011.47.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary27 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary270
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary27 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary252
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary27 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary270
Junior High School40
Senior High School21
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female54Male50Shared375For persons with disabilities11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female54
Male50
Shared375
For persons with disabilities11
All toilets490
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water966Without water94
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water966
Without water94
All faucets1,060
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate30
Covered Court29
Permanent Perimeter Fence29
Flood Marker27
Offices27
School Garden27
Exit Gate24
Computer Room19
Canteen16
Paved Pathway16
Playground14
Library/Learning Resource Center10
Roofing10
Clinic7
Faculty Room7
Science Laboratory7
Home Economic Room6
Temporary Perimeter Fence5
Solar Panel4
Supply Room4
Conference Room3
Industrial Arts Room2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Museum1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Santo Domingo, Nueva Ecija in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Santo Domingo, Nueva Ecija: 33 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Baloc Elementary SchoolPublic1,0803231
Bethel Educational Center, SDUMC, Inc.Private116Not reportedNot reported
Buasao Elementary SchoolPublic13377
Burgos Elementary SchoolPublic204810
Cabugao Elementary SchoolPublic16489
Chosen Christian SchoolPrivate72Not reportedNot reported
Comitang Elementary SchoolPublic20087
Dagat-Dagatan Elementary SchoolPublic17587
Dolores Elementary SchoolPublic2771010
Dominican High SchoolPrivate402Not reportedNot reported
Dona Milagros S. Chioco (Hulo) Elementary SchoolPublic14588
Felix T. Pascual Elementary SchoolPublic12778
Gen. Luna Elementary SchoolPublic15487
Ilog Baliwag Elementary SchoolPublic12676
Julia Ortiz Luiz National High SchoolPublic2,79810882
Kabulihan Elementary SchoolPublic10786
Mabini Elementary SchoolPublic16884
Malaya Elementary SchoolPublic18688
Malayantoc Elementary SchoolPublic293108
Pelmoka-Lina Elementary SchoolPublic14278
Pulong Buli Elementary SchoolPublic15989
Rogelio Dg Valdezotto Elementary SchoolPublic14577
San Fabian Elementary SchoolPublic4681513
San Francisco Elementary SchoolPublic20389
San Pascual Elementary SchoolPublic3691414
Sta. Rita Elementary SchoolPublic15086
Sto. Domingo Central SchoolPublic8313130
Sto. Domingo National Trade SchoolPublic3,235135112
Sto. Rosario Elementary SchoolPublic5961919
Sto. Rosario National High School, Sto. DomingoPublic6533119
Susana S. Liwag Integrated School (Concepcion IS)Public4391414
Villa Juan Elementary SchoolPublic242109
Violago-Gatdula Elementary SchoolPublic21698

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Santo Domingo, Nueva Ecija count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Santo Domingo, Nueva Ecija