Schools in Santa Fe, Nueva Vizcaya
Summary
Santa Fe, Nueva Vizcaya, has the 13th most learners of the 15 cities and municipalities in Nueva Vizcaya, but the 10th most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 19 schools held 3,805 learners, with another 97 in ALS, and its public schools had 175 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 5.3% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 5.2% and private schools fell 6.3%.
Public schools hold 96% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 4%, against 14%. Santa Fe National High School has the most crowded public classrooms, with 39 learners per classroom.
Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, but five (29%) have no internet, against 11% in Region II. Each of the 19 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are split by sector and level.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 2 private
- Community learning centers
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,902
- Down 238 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 175
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 152
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Santa Fe has the 13th most learners of the 15 cities and municipalities in Nueva Vizcaya, and the 10th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.2% and private schools fell 6.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 4% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Santa Fe National High School (1,244 learners), Sta. Fe CS (404 learners) and Canabuan National High School (285 learners).
- Enrollment fell most at Canabuan National High School (−18%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Santa Fe National High School, with 39 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 5 (29%) have no internet, against 11% in Region II.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱12.5 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,232 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,902 learners, 3,805 in schools and 97 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,902 |
| In schools | 3,805 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 97 |
| Male | 1,948 |
| Female | 1,927 |
| Not broken down by sex | 27 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,141 | 21 | 0 | 2,162 |
| Junior High School | 996 | 114 | 0 | 1,110 |
| Senior High School | 506 | 0 | 0 | 506 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 8 | 8 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 87 | 87 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 142 | 109 | 251 |
| Grade 1 | 165 | 138 | 303 |
| Grade 2 | 156 | 149 | 305 |
| Grade 3 | 162 | 147 | 309 |
| Grade 4 | 175 | 160 | 335 |
| Grade 5 | 151 | 140 | 291 |
| Grade 6 | 183 | 185 | 368 |
| Grade 7 | 159 | 167 | 326 |
| Grade 8 | 114 | 123 | 237 |
| Grade 9 | 124 | 134 | 258 |
| Grade 10 | 117 | 172 | 289 |
| Grade 11 | 145 | 126 | 271 |
| Grade 12 | 95 | 140 | 235 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 6 | 2 | 8 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 52 | 35 | 87 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,948 | 1,927 | 3,875 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 395 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 138 |
| All tracks | 533 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 93 | 77 | 170 |
| Elementary | 651 | 619 | 1,270 |
| Junior High School | 350 | 406 | 756 |
| Senior High School | 163 | 186 | 349 |
| All | 1,257 | 1,288 | 2,545 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools and 9 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| All | 28 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 175 teachers and 36 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 175 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 36 |
| All personnel | 211 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 104 |
| Junior High School | 45 |
| Senior High School | 26 |
| All teachers | 175 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.6 |
| Junior High School | 22.1 |
| Senior High School | 19.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 152 classrooms and 173 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 152
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,182
- Toilets
- 173
- Functional computers
- 881
- Faucets
- 254
- 184 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 106 | 30 | 16 |
| Learners per classroom | 20.2 | 33.2 | 31.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,240 | 611 | 331 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.6 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 130 | 28 | 15 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.5 | 35.6 | 33.7 |
| Functional computers | 204 | 407 | 270 |
| Learners per computer | 10.5 | 2.5 | 1.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 31 |
| Male | 25 |
| Shared | 113 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 173 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 184 |
| Without water | 70 |
| All faucets | 254 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 16 |
| School Garden | 16 |
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Home Economic Room | 7 |
| Conference Room | 6 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Santa Fe, Nueva Vizcaya in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agape Kiddie Center | Private | 21 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Atbu Elementary School | Public | 83 | 6 | 6 |
| Bacneng Elementary School | Public | 153 | 6 | 8 |
| Baliling Elementary School | Public | 207 | 7 | 7 |
| Bantinan Elementary School | Public | 213 | 7 | 7 |
| Baracbac Elementary School | Public | 129 | 7 | 7 |
| Buyasyas Elementary School | Public | 143 | 8 | 6 |
| Canabuan National High School | Public | 285 | 19 | 14 |
| Cauco Elementary School | Public | 69 | 5 | 5 |
| Genato Elementary School | Public | 106 | 6 | 5 |
| Imugan Elementary School | Public | 106 | 8 | 9 |
| Kalahan Academy | Private | 114 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lawed Elementary School | Public | 47 | 4 | 3 |
| Santa Fe National High School | Public | 1,244 | 52 | 32 |
| Sinapaoan Elementary School | Public | 168 | 8 | 7 |
| Sta. Fe CS | Public | 404 | 14 | 18 |
| Tactac Elementary School | Public | 186 | 8 | 8 |
| Tan Yan Kee Elementary School | Public | 88 | 8 | 7 |
| Unib Primary School | Public | 39 | 2 | 3 |
About this data
- 27 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Santa Fe, Nueva Vizcaya count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Santa Fe, Nueva Vizcaya