Schools in Agutaya, Palawan
Summary
Agutaya, Palawan, has the 21st most learners of the 24 cities and municipalities in Palawan, and the 20th most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 11 schools held 3,170 learners in SY 2024-25, with another 122 in ALS, and its public schools had 159 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 3.0% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, as public schools fell 3.2% and private schools grew 6.6%. Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 2% in private schools (14% nationally).
Of the 10 reporting public schools, all have electricity, but eight (80%) have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B, and one (10%) has no water, against 2% in Region IV-B. The most crowded public classrooms are at Algeciras Elementary School, with 48 learners per classroom.
The page lists its 11 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 7
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,292
- Down 144 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 159
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 123
- No change from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Agutaya has the 21st most learners of the 24 cities and municipalities in Palawan, and the 20th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.2% and private schools grew 6.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 2% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Algeciras Elementary School (625 learners), Gaudencio E. Abordo Mem. National High School (490 learners) and Diit Elementary School (132 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Algeciras Elementary School, with 48 learners per classroom.
- Of the 10 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 1 (10%) has no water, against 2% in Region IV-B; 8 (80%) have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B.
- The 10 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱9.4 million. Across the 10 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,535 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,292 learners, 3,170 in schools and 122 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,292 |
| In schools | 3,170 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 122 |
| Male | 1,748 |
| Female | 1,528 |
| Not broken down by sex | 16 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,689 | 65 | 0 | 1,754 |
| Junior High School | 998 | 0 | 0 | 998 |
| Senior High School | 402 | 0 | 0 | 402 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 15 | 15 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 105 | 105 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 109 | 91 | 200 |
| Grade 1 | 124 | 105 | 229 |
| Grade 2 | 94 | 104 | 198 |
| Grade 3 | 125 | 113 | 238 |
| Grade 4 | 171 | 132 | 303 |
| Grade 5 | 146 | 128 | 274 |
| Grade 6 | 171 | 141 | 312 |
| Grade 7 | 141 | 122 | 263 |
| Grade 8 | 123 | 98 | 221 |
| Grade 9 | 142 | 126 | 268 |
| Grade 10 | 117 | 129 | 246 |
| Grade 11 | 120 | 105 | 225 |
| Grade 12 | 100 | 77 | 177 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 6 | 9 | 15 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 57 | 48 | 105 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,748 | 1,528 | 3,276 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 203 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 215 |
| All tracks | 418 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 30 | 35 | 65 |
| Elementary | 355 | 284 | 639 |
| Junior High School | 301 | 282 | 583 |
| Senior High School | 112 | 100 | 212 |
| All | 798 | 701 | 1,499 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 11 schools and 7 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 159 teachers and 31 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 159 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 31 |
| All personnel | 190 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 79 |
| Junior High School | 61 |
| Senior High School | 19 |
| All teachers | 159 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.4 |
| Junior High School | 16.4 |
| Senior High School | 21.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 123 classrooms and 198 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 123
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,663
- Toilets
- 198
- Functional computers
- 322
- Faucets
- 329
- 209 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 68 | 38 | 17 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.8 | 26.3 | 23.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,898 | 598 | 167 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.7 | 2.4 |
| Toilets | 101 | 68 | 29 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.7 | 14.7 | 13.9 |
| Functional computers | 100 | 107 | 115 |
| Learners per computer | 16.9 | 9.3 | 3.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 49 |
| Male | 40 |
| Shared | 96 |
| For persons with disabilities | 13 |
| All toilets | 198 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 209 |
| Without water | 120 |
| All faucets | 329 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Playground | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Canteen | 6 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Solar Panel | 6 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Agutaya, Palawan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agutaya Central School | Public | 123 | 9 | 10 |
| Algeciras Elementary School | Public | 625 | 21 | 13 |
| Concepcion Elementary School | Public | 529 | 19 | 18 |
| Concepcion National High School | Public | 926 | 43 | 30 |
| Diit Elementary School | Public | 132 | 9 | 8 |
| Gaudencio E. Abordo Mem. National High School | Public | 490 | 37 | 25 |
| Maracañao Elementary School | Public | 51 | 3 | 2 |
| Matarawis Elementary School | Public | 56 | 3 | 4 |
| Sea and Hills Adventist Refuge School | Private | 65 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Villa Fria Elementary School | Public | 67 | 7 | 6 |
| Villa Sol Elementary School | Public | 106 | 8 | 7 |
About this data
- 16 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Agutaya, Palawan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked