Schools in Magsaysay, Palawan
Summary
In Magsaysay, Palawan, enrollment in schools fell 6.8% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, to 2,354 learners across its 19 schools in SY 2024-25. Public schools fell 5.6%, while private schools fell 19.4%.
Public schools hold 92% of those learners, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 8%, against 14% nationally. It has the 22nd most learners of the 24 cities and municipalities in Palawan, and the 23rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, while nine, or 56%, have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B. Each of its schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and charts and tables break the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 3 private
- Community learning centers
- 5
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,377
- Down 180 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 138
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 121
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Magsaysay has the 22nd most learners of the 24 cities and municipalities in Palawan, and the 23rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 6.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.6% and private schools fell 19.4%.
- Of the learners in schools, 92% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 8% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Danawan National High School (443 learners), Cocoro Elementary School (179 learners) and Gaudencio Abordo Mem. National High School - Rizal National High School (165 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Cocoro Elementary School, with 30 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 9 (56%) have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱10.2 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,327 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,377 learners, 2,354 in schools and 23 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,377 |
| In schools | 2,354 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 23 |
| Male | 1,284 |
| Female | 1,093 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,428 | 72 | 0 | 1,500 |
| Junior High School | 620 | 111 | 0 | 731 |
| Senior High School | 123 | 0 | 0 | 123 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 22 | 22 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 87 | 68 | 155 |
| Grade 1 | 108 | 106 | 214 |
| Grade 2 | 115 | 83 | 198 |
| Grade 3 | 139 | 107 | 246 |
| Grade 4 | 123 | 105 | 228 |
| Grade 5 | 89 | 84 | 173 |
| Grade 6 | 152 | 117 | 269 |
| Grade 7 | 99 | 89 | 188 |
| Grade 8 | 73 | 76 | 149 |
| Grade 9 | 101 | 83 | 184 |
| Grade 10 | 116 | 94 | 210 |
| Grade 11 | 35 | 31 | 66 |
| Grade 12 | 24 | 33 | 57 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 10 | 7 | 17 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 12 | 10 | 22 |
| All grades | 1,284 | 1,093 | 2,377 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 123 |
| All tracks | 123 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 73 | 58 | 131 |
| Elementary | 585 | 476 | 1,061 |
| Junior High School | 306 | 263 | 569 |
| Senior High School | 36 | 47 | 83 |
| All | 1,000 | 844 | 1,844 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools and 5 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| All | 24 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Junior high only | 3 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 138 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 138 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 27 |
| All personnel | 165 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 94 |
| Junior High School | 35 |
| Senior High School | 9 |
| All teachers | 138 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 15.2 |
| Junior High School | 17.7 |
| Senior High School | 13.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 121 classrooms and 189 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 121
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,941
- Toilets
- 189
- Functional computers
- 368
- Faucets
- 594
- 477 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 87 | 28 | 6 |
| Learners per classroom | 16.4 | 22.1 | 20.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,669 | 1,061 | 211 |
| Learners per seat | 0.5 | 0.6 | 0.6 |
| Toilets | 125 | 52 | 12 |
| Learners per toilet | 11.4 | 11.9 | 10.3 |
| Functional computers | 153 | 215 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 9.3 | 2.9 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 39 |
| Male | 31 |
| Shared | 99 |
| For persons with disabilities | 20 |
| All toilets | 189 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 477 |
| Without water | 117 |
| All faucets | 594 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| School Garden | 16 |
| Playground | 14 |
| Offices | 13 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Solar Panel | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Magsaysay, Palawan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Magsaysay, Palawan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked