Skip to content

Calumpang Elementary School

School ID 111094 · Public elementary school · Barangay Calumpang, Quezon, Palawan · MIMAROPA (Region IV-B)

Schools Division of Palawan · Quezon South

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

11 schools share this name

Learners
353
Up 29 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
13
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
10
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
27.2
Down 5.2 from SY 2023-24
Division median 23.2
Learners per classroom
35.3
Up 2.9 from SY 2023-24
Division median 27.7

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 9% to 353 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.8%.
  • Tied as the 108th largest of 635 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Palawan.
  • Each teacher has 27 learners, more than at 69% of the 632 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 35 learners, more than at 72% of the 625 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • One of 48 public schools in the division without electricity; 94% of the 830 that report on electricity have it.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱735,000 is more than at 79% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱415,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,176 for each of the 353 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,861 across the 631 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Calumpang National High Schoool (0.2 km), Tagusao National High School (3.3 km) and Quinlogan National High School (4.9 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 353 learners, up 29 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten55 totalGrade 147 totalGrade 263 totalGrade 355 totalGrade 445 totalGrade 546 totalGrade 642 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten223355
Grade 1202747
Grade 2372663
Grade 3312455
Grade 4291645
Grade 5202646
Grade 6231942
All grades182171353
  • 170 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
  • 40 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 27.2 learners per teacher is above the Palawan median of 23.2 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers13
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher27.2
Palawan division median23.2
MIMAROPA median23.0
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I8
Teacher III4
Head Teacher I1
Master Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 35.3 learners per classroom is above the Palawan median of 27.7 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
10
35.3 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
50
7.1 learners per seat
Toilets
10
35.3 learners per toilet
Faucets
9
8 with water, 1 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female2Male2Shared6
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female2
Male2
Shared6
All toilets10

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱735,000, up ₱320,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱403,000₱403,000
2024₱415,000₱415,000
2025₱735,000₱735,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 635 elementary schools in the Palawan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Palawan division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher27.223.269%
Learners per classroom35.327.772%
Learners per toilet35.324.771%
Learners per computerNot reported16.3Not reported

Location

Barangay Calumpang, Quezon, Palawan

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.

Figures for school ID 111094 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 111094