Skip to content

Imbo Elementary School

School ID 110322 · Public elementary school · Barangay Canipaan, Rizal (Marcos), Palawan · MIMAROPA (Region IV-B)

Schools Division of Palawan · Rizal

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

2 schools share this name

Summary

Imbo Elementary School's enrollment rose 16% to 124 learners in SY 2024-25 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.8%. It is tied as the 396th largest of 635 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Palawan. It has one teacher for every 25 learners, more learners per teacher than at 59% of the 632 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, though the page carries a review note on this figure.

Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱558,000 is less than at 71% of the division's other public elementary schools; in FY 2024 it was ₱282,000. Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱2,274 for each of its learners in SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,861 across the 631 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

The page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
124
Up 17 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
5
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
24.8
Down 2.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 23.2
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 27.7

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 16% to 124 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.8%.
  • Tied as the 396th largest of 635 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Palawan.
  • Each teacher has 25 learners, more than at 59% of the 632 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱558,000 is less than at 71% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱2,274 for each of the 124 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,861 across the 631 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 124 learners, up 17 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten23 totalGrade 130 totalGrade 213 totalGrade 317 totalGrade 414 totalGrade 516 totalGrade 611 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten14923
Grade 1121830
Grade 28513
Grade 361117
Grade 48614
Grade 57916
Grade 66511
All grades6163124
  • 95 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 24.8 learners per teacher is above the Palawan median of 23.2 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers5
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher24.8
Palawan division median23.2
MIMAROPA median23.0
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I5

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
7
17.7 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱558,000, up ₱276,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱187,000₱187,000
2024₱282,000₱282,000
2025₱558,000₱558,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 635 elementary schools in the Palawan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Palawan division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher24.823.259%
Learners per classroomNot reported27.7Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported24.7Not reported
Learners per computer17.716.354%

Location

Barangay Canipaan, Rizal (Marcos), Palawan

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The school's map point moved more than 1 km between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Figures for school ID 110322 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 110322