Skip to content

Schools in Taytay, Palawan

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Taytay, Palawan, has the third most learners of the 24 cities and municipalities in Palawan, and the 13th most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 84 schools held 22,511 learners in SY 2024-25, with another 508 in ALS, and it had 918 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 5.5% from SY 2023-24, ALS not counted: public schools fell 5.4%, while private schools fell 6.8%.

Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 6% in private schools, against 14% nationally. Of the 76 reporting public schools, 67 (88%) have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B, while six (8%) have no electricity and one (1%) has no water.

Each of the 84 schools is listed on the page with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.

Schools
84
No change from SY 2023-24
76 public, 8 private
Community learning centers
23
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
23,019
Down 1,201 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
918
Up 33 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
847
Up 2 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Taytay has the 3rd most learners of the 24 cities and municipalities in Palawan, and the 13th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 5.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.4% and private schools fell 6.8%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 6% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • The largest schools are Central Taytay National High Shool (1,830 learners), Julio Arzaga Elementary School (1,223 learners) and Bato National High School (1,058 learners).
  • Enrollment grew fastest at Calawag National High School (+11%) and fell most at Casian National High School (−17%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Paly National High School, with 50 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 76 reporting public schools, 6 (8%) have no electricity, against 3% in Region IV-B; 1 (1%) has no water, against 2% in Region IV-B; 67 (88%) have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B.
  • The 76 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱60.8 million. Across the 76 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,923 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 23,019 learners, 22,511 in schools and 508 in community learning centers.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners23,019
In schools22,511
In community learning centers (ALS)508
Male11,787
Female11,221
Not broken down by sex11
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Elementary12,930 totalJunior High School6,703 totalSenior High School2,878 totalALS Basic Literacy Program11 totalALS A&E elementary62 totalALS A&E secondary424 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 11 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Total
Elementary12,608322012,930
Junior High School6,19151206,703
Senior High School2,46641202,878
ALS Basic Literacy Program001111
ALS A&E elementary006262
ALS A&E secondary00424424
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,463 totalGrade 11,769 totalGrade 21,791 totalGrade 31,940 totalGrade 41,980 totalGrade 51,878 totalGrade 62,109 totalGrade 71,903 totalGrade 81,522 totalGrade 91,646 totalGrade 101,623 totalGrade 111,527 totalGrade 121,351 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (junior high)9 totalALS Basic Literacy Program11 totalALS A&E elementary62 totalALS A&E secondary424 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 11 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten7976661,463
Grade 19498201,769
Grade 29218701,791
Grade 31,0039371,940
Grade 41,0199611,980
Grade 51,0228561,878
Grade 61,0981,0112,109
Grade 79879161,903
Grade 87617611,522
Grade 98158311,646
Grade 107888351,623
Grade 117218061,527
Grade 126417101,351
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)639
ALS Basic Literacy Program6511
ALS A&E elementary372562
ALS A&E secondary216208424
Broken down by grade11,78711,22123,008
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,002Technical-Vocational-Livelihood876
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,002
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood876
All tracks2,878
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary224
Junior High School213
All437
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten9467161
Elementary5965421,138
Junior High School235218453
Senior High School8091171
All1,0059181,923
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program172239
Other School-Initiated Intervention101
All182240

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 84 schools and 23 community learning centers.

Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools76Private schools8Community learning centers (ALS)23
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools76
Private schools8
Community learning centers (ALS)23
All107
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only63Junior high only8Junior and senior high11Senior high only2Community learning centers (ALS)23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only63
Junior high only8
Junior and senior high11
Senior high only2
Community learning centers (ALS)23
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed76
Community learning centers (ALS)23
Non-sectarian8

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 918 teachers and 119 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers918
Non-teaching personnel119
All personnel1,037
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary549Junior High School267Senior High School102
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary549
Junior High School267
Senior High School102
All teachers918
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary23Junior High School23.2Senior High School24.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary23.0
Junior High School23.2
Senior High School24.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 847 classrooms and 941 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
847
Seats (approximate)
12,631
Toilets
941
Functional computers
2,063
Faucets
1,404
786 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms847 totalSeats (approximate)12,631 totalToilets941 totalFunctional computers2,063 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms488226133
Learners per classroom25.827.418.5
Seats (approximate)7,4673,5051,659
Learners per seat1.71.81.5
Toilets543242156
Learners per toilet23.225.615.8
Functional computers933779351
Learners per computer13.58.07.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary59 totalJunior High School16 totalSenior High School10 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary581
Junior High School160
Senior High School91
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary59 totalJunior High School16 totalSenior High School10 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary173183
Junior High School6523
Senior High School5302
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary59 totalJunior High School16 totalSenior High School10 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary653
Junior High School313
Senior High School010
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female180Male166Shared534For persons with disabilities61
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female180
Male166
Shared534
For persons with disabilities61
All toilets941
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water786Without water618
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water786
Without water618
All faucets1,404
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate72
Temporary Perimeter Fence66
Playground64
School Garden59
Solar Panel54
Exit Gate46
Offices45
Computer Room33
Library/Learning Resource Center21
Clinic20
Permanent Perimeter Fence19
Canteen16
Faculty Room16
Supply Room16
Covered Court14
Home Economic Room11
Conference Room10
Science Laboratory9
Paved Pathway8
Data File Room/Records Room7
Roofing5
Student Co-Curricular Center5
Industrial Arts Room3
Flood Marker2
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Taytay, Palawan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Taytay, Palawan: 84 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Abongan Adventist Elementary SchoolPrivate53Not reportedNot reported
Abongan Elementary SchoolPublic6812416
Abongan National High SchoolPublic5392717
Alacalian Elementary SchoolPublic215103
Banbanan Elementary SchoolPublic19587
Banbanan National High SchoolPublic2591214
Bantulan Elementary SchoolPublic8057
Baras Elementary SchoolPublic12565
Batas Elementary SchoolPublic14746
Bato Central SchoolPublic4561616
Bato National High SchoolPublic1,0584557
Binaluan Elementary SchoolPublic9665
Binuan Elementary SchoolPublic16475
Biton Elementary SchoolPublic18789
Bulalo Elementary SchoolPublic13077
Busy Bees Elementary SchoolPublic20194
Busy Bees National High SchoolPublic10795
Calabucay Elementary SchoolPublic4235
Calabugtong Elementary SchoolPublic9245
Calampisao Elementary SchoolPublic4145
Calapa Elementary SchoolPublic6135
Calawag National High SchoolPublic5482517
Canduyog Elementary SchoolPublic8353
Canique Elementary SchoolPublic3361314
Canique National High SchoolPublic2941610
Caroroy Elementary SchoolPublic4212118
Casian Elementary SchoolPublic275109
Casian National High SchoolPublic4562327
Cataban Elementary SchoolPublic17367
Central Taytay National High ShoolPublic1,8307149
Central Taytay Senior High SchoolPublic9593464
Ching Bing Kao Elementary SchoolPublic128510
Comalibongbong Elementary SchoolPublic11164
Cruz Destura Sr. Elementary SchoolPublic14778
Debangan Elementary SchoolPublic10768
Dinet ElementaryschoolPublic9565
Dipla Elementary SchoolPublic17278
Estrella del Norte Adventist Elementary SchoolPrivate74Not reportedNot reported
Eufemio Sabroso Elementary SchoolPublic3833
Faith Adventist Academy Palawan, Inc.Private255Not reportedNot reported
Fortress Baptist Christian AcademyPrivate143Not reportedNot reported
Igang Elementary SchoolPublic14575
Judge Cesar L. Rodriguez Elementary SchoolPublic4611811
Julio Arzaga Elementary SchoolPublic1,2234137
Kawakayan Elementary SchoolPublic5952
Leba Elementary SchoolPublic4934
Libertad Elementary SchoolPublic6754
Liminangcong Central SchoolPublic7702825
Liminangcong National High SchoolPublic8253531
Malampaya-San Jose National High School.Public15106
Maubog Elementary SchoolPublic10365
Maytegued Elementary SchoolPublic13677
Minapla Elementary SchoolPublic10377
Monte Vista Elementary SchoolPublic4231914
Montemar Adventist Elementary SchoolPrivate52Not reportedNot reported
New Guinlo Elementary SchoolPublic4702519
New Guinlo National High SchoolPublic2931613
Northern Palawan Christian InstitutePrivate93Not reportedNot reported
Old Guinlo Elementary SchoolPublic10977
Pag-Asa Elementary SchoolPublic3733
Paglaum Elementary SchoolPublic3391515
Paly Elementary SchoolPublic299119
Paly National High SchoolPublic20044
Pamantolon Elementary SchoolPublic366148
Pamantolon National High SchoolPublic2921213
Pamolot Elementary SchoolPublic10254
Pancol Elementary SchoolPublic364148
Pancol National High SchoolPublic2761510
Pinagpala Elementary SchoolPublic8164
Sader Elementary SchoolPublic20688
Saint Ezekiel Moreno High SchoolPrivate389Not reportedNot reported
San Brendan College, Inc.Private187Not reportedNot reported
San Jose Elementary SchoolPublic215912
Sandoval Elementary SchoolPublic26899
Sandoval National High SchoolPublic4192117
Sigpit Elementary SchoolPublic9476
Silanga Elementary SchoolPublic23488
Silanga National High SchoolPublic15145
Talog Elementary SchoolPublic154106
Taytay West Elementary SchoolPublic2801212
Tulduan Elementary SchoolPublic4933
Tumbod Elementary SchoolPublic23179
Villa Rogelia Elementary SchoolPublic7445
Yakal Elementary SchoolPublic9875

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 11 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Taytay, Palawan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Taytay, Palawan