Schools in Minalin, Pampanga
Summary
Minalin has the 20th most learners of the 22 cities and municipalities in Pampanga, and the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 19 schools held 9,316 learners, with another 216 in ALS, and its public schools had 360 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 2.7% from SY 2023-24 with ALS not counted: public schools fell 2.2% and private schools fell 14.4%.
Public schools hold 96% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 4%, against 14% nationally. The most crowded public classrooms are at Sta. Maria NHS, Minalin, with 43 learners per classroom. Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, and one (6%) has no internet, against 5% in Region III.
The page lists its 19 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 2 private
- Community learning centers
- 8
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 9,532
- Down 272 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 360
- Up 14 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 291
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Minalin has the 20th most learners of the 22 cities and municipalities in Pampanga, and the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.2% and private schools fell 14.4%.
- Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 4% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Sta. Maria NHS, Minalin (1,541 learners), Sto. Rosario National High School (1,112 learners) and Lourdes Elementary School (958 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Anita G. Flores National High School (+9%) and fell most at Mother Mary Eugenie Center of Studies and School, Inc. (−24%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Sta. Maria NHS, Minalin, with 43 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (6%) has no internet, against 5% in Region III.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱18.7 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,708 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 9,532 learners, 9,316 in schools and 216 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 9,532 |
| In schools | 9,316 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 216 |
| Male | 5,034 |
| Female | 4,496 |
| Not broken down by sex | 2 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,481 | 180 | 0 | 5,661 |
| Junior High School | 2,572 | 122 | 0 | 2,694 |
| Senior High School | 911 | 48 | 0 | 959 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 40 | 40 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 175 | 175 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 402 | 321 | 723 |
| Grade 1 | 418 | 367 | 785 |
| Grade 2 | 447 | 433 | 880 |
| Grade 3 | 400 | 380 | 780 |
| Grade 4 | 408 | 399 | 807 |
| Grade 5 | 395 | 309 | 704 |
| Grade 6 | 482 | 467 | 949 |
| Grade 7 | 409 | 368 | 777 |
| Grade 8 | 324 | 277 | 601 |
| Grade 9 | 331 | 317 | 648 |
| Grade 10 | 339 | 329 | 668 |
| Grade 11 | 274 | 245 | 519 |
| Grade 12 | 258 | 182 | 440 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 22 | 11 | 33 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 23 | 17 | 40 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 102 | 73 | 175 |
| Broken down by grade | 5,034 | 4,496 | 9,530 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 753 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 206 |
| All tracks | 959 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools and 8 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| All | 27 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 360 teachers and 40 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 360 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 40 |
| All personnel | 400 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 201 |
| Junior High School | 114 |
| Senior High School | 45 |
| All teachers | 360 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.3 |
| Junior High School | 22.6 |
| Senior High School | 20.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 291 classrooms and 448 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 291
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,882
- Toilets
- 448
- Functional computers
- 499
- Faucets
- 729
- 721 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 193 | 74 | 24 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.4 | 34.8 | 38.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,024 | 1,457 | 401 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 1.8 | 2.3 |
| Toilets | 313 | 98 | 37 |
| Learners per toilet | 17.5 | 26.2 | 24.6 |
| Functional computers | 149 | 192 | 158 |
| Learners per computer | 36.8 | 13.4 | 5.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 |
| Junior High School | 5 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 80 |
| Male | 65 |
| Shared | 289 |
| For persons with disabilities | 14 |
| All toilets | 448 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 721 |
| Without water | 8 |
| All faucets | 729 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 17 |
| Exit Gate | 14 |
| Offices | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Covered Court | 11 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Home Economic Room | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Canteen | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 5 |
| Supply Room | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Playground | 3 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Museum | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Minalin, Pampanga in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anita G. Flores National High School | Public | 300 | 13 | 17 |
| Bulac Elementary School | Public | 229 | 8 | 9 |
| Bulac High School | Public | 462 | 17 | 12 |
| Dawe Elementary School | Public | 95 | 8 | 6 |
| Lourdes Elementary School | Public | 958 | 32 | 27 |
| Maniango Elementary School | Public | 121 | 7 | 4 |
| Minalin Elementary School | Public | 824 | 32 | 34 |
| Mother Mary Eugenie Center of Studies and School, Inc. | Private | 159 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pedrita National High School | Public | 68 | 1 | 2 |
| San Francisco Elementary School | Public | 496 | 19 | 19 |
| San Isidro Elementary School | Public | 693 | 21 | 19 |
| San Pedro Elementary School | Public | 191 | 8 | 10 |
| Saplad Elementary School | Public | 157 | 8 | 7 |
| Sta. Maria Elementary School | Public | 565 | 18 | 17 |
| Sta. Maria NHS, Minalin | Public | 1,541 | 68 | 36 |
| Sta. Monica De Minalin Montessori School | Private | 193 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta. Rita Elementary School | Public | 404 | 17 | 20 |
| Sto. Domingo Elementary School | Public | 748 | 23 | 21 |
| Sto. Rosario National High School | Public | 1,112 | 60 | 31 |
About this data
- 2 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Minalin, Pampanga count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked