Schools in Sasmuan (Sexmoan), Pampanga
Summary
Sasmuan (Sexmoan) has the 22nd most learners of the 22 cities and municipalities in Pampanga: in SY 2024-25 its 14 schools held 5,736 learners, with another 123 in ALS. It also has the 19th most learners per teacher in public schools, across 219 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 1.8% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 2.1%, while private schools grew 3.7%.
Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, and 6% in private schools, compared with 14% nationally. Of the 11 reporting public schools, all have electricity, one (9%) has no water against 1% in Region III, and one (9%) has no internet against 5% in Region III.
Next, the list of the 14 schools shows each one's learners, teachers and classrooms.
- Schools
- 14
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 11 public, 3 private
- Community learning centers
- 5
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 5,859
- Down 116 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 219
- Down 13 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 173
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Sasmuan (Sexmoan) has the 22nd most learners of the 22 cities and municipalities in Pampanga, and the 19th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.1% and private schools grew 3.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 6% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Sto. Tomas NHS, Sasmuan (1,487 learners), Sasmuan CS (1,142 learners) and Sto. Tomas Elementary School (578 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at St. Lucy School of the Archdiocese of Pampanga (+11%) and fell most at Mabuanbuan Elementary School (−10%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Sta. Monica Primary School, with 96 learners per classroom.
- Of the 11 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 1 (9%) has no water, against 1% in Region III; 1 (9%) has no internet, against 5% in Region III.
- The 11 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.9 million. Across the 11 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,879 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,859 learners, 5,736 in schools and 123 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,859 |
| In schools | 5,736 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 123 |
| Male | 3,096 |
| Female | 2,763 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,490 | 143 | 0 | 3,633 |
| Junior High School | 1,563 | 169 | 0 | 1,732 |
| Senior High School | 346 | 25 | 0 | 371 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 11 | 11 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 111 | 111 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 246 | 212 | 458 |
| Grade 1 | 291 | 266 | 557 |
| Grade 2 | 293 | 258 | 551 |
| Grade 3 | 257 | 213 | 470 |
| Grade 4 | 270 | 262 | 532 |
| Grade 5 | 250 | 241 | 491 |
| Grade 6 | 276 | 288 | 564 |
| Grade 7 | 260 | 225 | 485 |
| Grade 8 | 217 | 194 | 411 |
| Grade 9 | 214 | 198 | 412 |
| Grade 10 | 212 | 212 | 424 |
| Grade 11 | 125 | 69 | 194 |
| Grade 12 | 105 | 72 | 177 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 7 | 3 | 10 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 7 | 4 | 11 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 65 | 46 | 111 |
| All grades | 3,096 | 2,763 | 5,859 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 126 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 245 |
| All tracks | 371 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 14 schools and 5 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 11 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 11 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 219 teachers and 42 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 219 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 42 |
| All personnel | 261 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 125 |
| Junior High School | 76 |
| Senior High School | 18 |
| All teachers | 219 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.9 |
| Junior High School | 20.6 |
| Senior High School | 19.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 173 classrooms and 183 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 173
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,660
- Toilets
- 183
- Functional computers
- 334
- Faucets
- 372
- 316 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 125 | 37 | 11 |
| Learners per classroom | 27.9 | 42.2 | 31.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,437 | 993 | 230 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.6 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 139 | 35 | 9 |
| Learners per toilet | 25.1 | 44.7 | 38.4 |
| Functional computers | 119 | 212 | 3 |
| Learners per computer | 29.3 | 7.4 | 115.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 14 |
| Male | 11 |
| Shared | 158 |
| All toilets | 183 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 316 |
| Without water | 56 |
| All faucets | 372 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Offices | 10 |
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| School Garden | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Playground | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sasmuan (Sexmoan), Pampanga in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Batang II Integrated School | Public | 243 | 0 | 7 |
| Mabuanbuan Elementary School | Public | 113 | 8 | 4 |
| Malusac Elementary School | Public | 315 | 14 | 15 |
| Malusac National High School | Public | 257 | 15 | 13 |
| Remedios Elementary School | Public | 299 | 9 | 9 |
| San Pedro Elementary School | Public | 369 | 15 | 18 |
| Santa Lucia Academy | Private | 66 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sasmuan CS | Public | 1,142 | 38 | 37 |
| Sebitanan Integrated School | Public | 214 | 17 | 15 |
| St. Lucy School of the Archdiocese of Pampanga | Private | 226 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Vincent School of Pampanga, Inc. | Private | 45 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta. Monica Primary School | Public | 382 | 12 | 4 |
| Sto. Tomas Elementary School | Public | 578 | 22 | 23 |
| Sto. Tomas NHS, Sasmuan | Public | 1,487 | 69 | 28 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Sasmuan (Sexmoan), Pampanga count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Sasmuan (Sexmoan), Pampanga