Skip to content

Napoleon Ravanzo National High School

School ID 306094 · Public junior high school · Barangay Bocohan, Lucena City (Capital), Quezon · CALABARZON (Region IV-A)

Schools Division of Lucena City · Lucena West District

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Napoleon Ravanzo National High School fits its 360 learners into five classrooms, one classroom for every 72 learners, in SY 2024-25. Enrollment fell 1% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 4.0%, though the page carries a review note on this enrollment figure.

It is the second largest of four public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Lucena City, and the page carries a review note on that rank too. The nearest public schools with senior high are Gulang-gulang National High School at 2.3 km, Quezon Science High School at 2.7 km and Quezon National High School at 3.0 km, all straight-line.

Elsewhere on the page, the nearest schools are listed with straight-line distances, and links go to the dashboards of Lucena City (Capital), Quezon and Schools Division of Lucena City.

Learners
360
Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
0
Down 12 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
5
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
Not reported
Division median 23.8
Learners per classroom
72.0
Down 0.8 from SY 2023-24
Division median 75.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 1% to 360 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 4.0%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The 2nd largest of 4 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Lucena City. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with senior high are Gulang-gulang National High School (2.3 km), Quezon Science High School (2.7 km) and Quezon National High School (3.0 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 360 learners, down 4 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 7108 totalGrade 867 totalGrade 998 totalGrade 1087 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 75751108
Grade 8363167
Grade 9534598
Grade 10483987
All grades194166360

Teachers and staff

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers0
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacherNot reported
Lucena City division median23.8
CALABARZON median24.0
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Head Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 72.0 learners per classroom is below the Lucena City median of 75.0 for junior high schools.

Classrooms
5
72.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
1
Seats (approximate)
374
1.0 learners per seat
Toilets
9
40.0 learners per toilet
Faucets
23
23 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
98
3.7 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female5Male3For persons with disabilities1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female5
Male3
For persons with disabilities1
All toilets9

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Library/Learning Resource Center
  • Offices
  • School Garden
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱852,000, up ₱517,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2024₱335,000₱335,000
2025₱852,000₱852,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 4 junior high schools in the Lucena City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Lucena City division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacherNot reported23.8Not reported
Learners per classroom72.075.050%
Learners per toilet40.049.850%
Learners per computer3.77.425%

Location

Barangay Bocohan, Lucena City (Capital), Quezon

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no teachers are recorded.
  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Figures for school ID 306094 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 306094