Schools in San Andres, Quezon
Summary
In SY 2024-25, San Andres, Quezon, has 10,340 learners in its 17 schools, with another 70 in ALS. Of those learners in schools, 99% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 1% in private schools against 14% nationally.
It has the 19th most learners of the 41 cities and municipalities in Quezon, and the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, while two (13%) have no internet, against 14% in Region IV-A.
The largest schools are San Andres National High School ( Formerly Camflora NHS), with 3,199 learners, San Andres Central Elementary School, with 1,810, and Talisay Elementary School, with 821. The most crowded public classrooms are at that school, with 68 learners per classroom. Each school is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 17
- 15 public, 2 private
- Community learning centers
- 5
- Learners
- 10,410
- Teachers
- 372
- Classrooms
- 226
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- San Andres has the 19th most learners of the 41 cities and municipalities in Quezon, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are San Andres National High School ( Formerly Camflora NHS) (3,199 learners), San Andres Central Elementary School (1,810 learners) and Talisay Elementary School (821 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Inanuran Elementary School (+5%) and fell most at Camflora Elementary School- Annex (−9%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at San Andres National High School ( Formerly Camflora NHS), with 68 learners per classroom.
- Of the 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 2 (13%) have no internet, against 14% in Region IV-A.
- The 14 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱18.9 million. Across the 14 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,552 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 10,410 learners, 10,340 in schools and 70 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 10,410 |
| In schools | 10,340 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 70 |
| Male | 5,346 |
| Female | 5,064 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,435 | 18 | 0 | 6,453 |
| Junior High School | 2,737 | 0 | 0 | 2,737 |
| Senior High School | 1,150 | 0 | 0 | 1,150 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 7 | 7 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 13 | 13 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 50 | 50 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 426 | 355 | 781 |
| Grade 1 | 491 | 438 | 929 |
| Grade 2 | 493 | 442 | 935 |
| Grade 3 | 529 | 492 | 1,021 |
| Grade 4 | 519 | 426 | 945 |
| Grade 5 | 475 | 409 | 884 |
| Grade 6 | 472 | 474 | 946 |
| Grade 7 | 411 | 393 | 804 |
| Grade 8 | 340 | 302 | 642 |
| Grade 9 | 327 | 365 | 692 |
| Grade 10 | 260 | 339 | 599 |
| Grade 11 | 286 | 307 | 593 |
| Grade 12 | 277 | 280 | 557 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 6 | 6 | 12 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 5 | 2 | 7 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 7 | 6 | 13 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 22 | 28 | 50 |
| All grades | 5,346 | 5,064 | 10,410 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 762 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 388 |
| All tracks | 1,150 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools and 5 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| All | 22 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 372 teachers and 45 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 372 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 45 |
| All personnel | 417 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 218 |
| Junior High School | 102 |
| Senior High School | 52 |
| All teachers | 372 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 29.5 |
| Junior High School | 26.8 |
| Senior High School | 22.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 226 classrooms and 299 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 226
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,967
- Toilets
- 299
- Functional computers
- 342
- Faucets
- 425
- 337 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 160 | 46 | 20 |
| Learners per classroom | 40.2 | 59.5 | 57.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,825 | 1,664 | 478 |
| Learners per seat | 2.3 | 1.6 | 2.4 |
| Toilets | 210 | 63 | 26 |
| Learners per toilet | 30.6 | 43.4 | 44.2 |
| Functional computers | 82 | 87 | 173 |
| Learners per computer | 78.5 | 31.5 | 6.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 54 |
| Male | 42 |
| Shared | 188 |
| For persons with disabilities | 15 |
| All toilets | 299 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 337 |
| Without water | 88 |
| All faucets | 425 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Playground | 12 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Covered Court | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in San Andres, Quezon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alfredo C. Tan Elementary School | Public | 234 | 10 | 7 |
| Alibihaban ES | Public | 375 | 11 | 9 |
| Alibihaban Integrated School | Public | 395 | 13 | 9 |
| Camflora Elementary School- Annex | Public | 365 | 12 | 9 |
| Educator's Clinic for Early Learners, Inc. | Private | 10 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Emilio V. Quizon National High School | Public | 637 | 22 | 19 |
| Inanuran Elementary School | Public | 431 | 15 | 13 |
| Mangero Elementary School | Public | 647 | 20 | 13 |
| Pansoy Elementary School | Public | 294 | 11 | 8 |
| San Andres Central Elementary School | Public | 1,810 | 57 | 42 |
| San Andres National High School ( Formerly Camflora NHS) | Public | 3,199 | 132 | 47 |
| Sanctus Andreas Parochial School, Inc. | Private | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Segaras Elementary School | Public | 281 | 9 | 5 |
| Tala Elementary School | Public | 443 | 15 | 7 |
| Talisay Elementary School | Public | 821 | 23 | 23 |
| Tamnao Elementary School | Public | 327 | 14 | 11 |
| Uy Yek Liong Elementary School | Public | 364 | 14 | 11 |
| Yugno Elementary School | Public | 74 | 5 | 2 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for San Andres, Quezon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked