Schools in Saguday, Quirino
Summary
Saguday has the sixth most learners of the six cities and municipalities in Quirino, and the sixth most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 15 schools held 3,838 learners, with another 160 in ALS, and its public schools had 219 teachers.
Enrollment in schools fell 4.4% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 4.3% and private schools fell 7.1%. Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 4% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet.
The 15 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are shown by sector and level, with charts and tables.
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 12 public, 3 private
- Community learning centers
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,998
- Down 132 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 219
- Up 40 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 156
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Saguday has the 6th most learners of the 6 cities and municipalities in Quirino, and the 6th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.3% and private schools fell 7.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 4% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Saguday Central School (417 learners), Magsaysay Elementary School (311 learners) and La Paz Elementary School (307 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Salvacion Integrated School, with 39 learners per classroom.
- Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 12 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.0 million. Across the 12 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,396 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,998 learners, 3,838 in schools and 160 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,998 |
| In schools | 3,838 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 160 |
| Male | 2,083 |
| Female | 1,915 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,986 | 143 | 0 | 2,129 |
| Junior High School | 1,116 | 0 | 0 | 1,116 |
| Senior High School | 593 | 0 | 0 | 593 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 14 | 14 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 21 | 21 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 125 | 125 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 134 | 97 | 231 |
| Grade 1 | 134 | 139 | 273 |
| Grade 2 | 159 | 134 | 293 |
| Grade 3 | 160 | 145 | 305 |
| Grade 4 | 176 | 149 | 325 |
| Grade 5 | 180 | 118 | 298 |
| Grade 6 | 205 | 191 | 396 |
| Grade 7 | 149 | 144 | 293 |
| Grade 8 | 132 | 122 | 254 |
| Grade 9 | 126 | 169 | 295 |
| Grade 10 | 142 | 132 | 274 |
| Grade 11 | 163 | 163 | 326 |
| Grade 12 | 128 | 139 | 267 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 5 | 3 | 8 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 11 | 3 | 14 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 9 | 12 | 21 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 70 | 55 | 125 |
| All grades | 2,083 | 1,915 | 3,998 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 435 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 86 |
| Sports | 72 |
| All tracks | 593 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 9 | 7 | 16 |
| Elementary | 86 | 70 | 156 |
| Junior High School | 49 | 36 | 85 |
| Senior High School | 23 | 14 | 37 |
| All | 167 | 127 | 294 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 4 | 0 | 4 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools and 9 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| All | 24 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 219 teachers and 32 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 219 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 32 |
| All personnel | 251 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 110 |
| Junior High School | 47 |
| Senior High School | 62 |
| All teachers | 219 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 18.1 |
| Junior High School | 23.7 |
| Senior High School | 9.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 156 classrooms and 189 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 156
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,747
- Toilets
- 189
- Functional computers
- 510
- Faucets
- 448
- 384 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 96 | 38 | 22 |
| Learners per classroom | 20.7 | 29.4 | 27.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,503 | 804 | 440 |
| Learners per seat | 0.8 | 1.4 | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 122 | 43 | 24 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.3 | 26.0 | 24.7 |
| Functional computers | 456 | 54 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 4.4 | 20.7 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 30 |
| Male | 14 |
| Shared | 144 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 189 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 384 |
| Without water | 64 |
| All faucets | 448 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Playground | 12 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Covered Court | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Gymnasium | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Roofing | 7 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Youth Development Center | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Saguday, Quirino in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cardenas Elementary School | Public | 154 | 7 | 6 |
| Dibul Elementary School | Public | 146 | 9 | 6 |
| Gamis Elementary School | Public | 115 | 8 | 7 |
| Heavenly Gift Learning Center of Saguday, Inc. | Private | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| La Paz Elementary School | Public | 307 | 15 | 14 |
| La Paz Elementary School Extension Annex | Public | 12 | 3 | 1 |
| Lighthouse Christian School | Private | 49 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lumagui Elementary School | Public | 60 | 4 | 4 |
| Magsaysay Elementary School | Public | 311 | 15 | 15 |
| Saguday Central School | Public | 417 | 24 | 22 |
| Saguday National High School | Public | 1,609 | 105 | 58 |
| Saguday United Methodist School Inc. | Private | 76 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Salvacion Integrated School | Public | 275 | 12 | 7 |
| Sto. Tomas Elementary School | Public | 167 | 10 | 9 |
| Tres Reyes Elementary School | Public | 122 | 7 | 7 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Saguday, Quirino count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked