Schools in Corcuera, Romblon
Summary
In Corcuera, Romblon, enrollment in schools fell 6.9% from SY 2023-24 to 2,145 learners in SY 2024-25, with ALS not counted. Public schools fell 7.1% and private schools grew 2.3%, while public schools hold 98% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally.
Among the 17 cities and municipalities in Romblon, Corcuera has the 13th most learners and the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools. Mabini National High School, the largest school here with 516 learners, also has the most crowded public classrooms, at one classroom for every 22 learners.
Of its 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, while five (31%) have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B. The page lists the 17 schools here, with learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 11
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,234
- Down 178 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 164
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 155
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Corcuera has the 13th most learners of the 17 cities and municipalities in Romblon, and the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 6.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 7.1% and private schools grew 2.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 2% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Mabini National High School (516 learners), Corcuera National High School (421 learners) and Alegria Elementary School (166 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Mabini National High School, with 22 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 5 (31%) have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.0 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱4,030 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,234 learners, 2,145 in schools and 89 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,234 |
| In schools | 2,145 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 89 |
| Male | 1,181 |
| Female | 1,053 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,030 | 45 | 0 | 1,075 |
| Junior High School | 686 | 0 | 0 | 686 |
| Senior High School | 384 | 0 | 0 | 384 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 6 | 6 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 12 | 12 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 71 | 71 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 66 | 48 | 114 |
| Grade 1 | 72 | 58 | 130 |
| Grade 2 | 67 | 86 | 153 |
| Grade 3 | 82 | 80 | 162 |
| Grade 4 | 99 | 62 | 161 |
| Grade 5 | 81 | 86 | 167 |
| Grade 6 | 93 | 95 | 188 |
| Grade 7 | 84 | 85 | 169 |
| Grade 8 | 74 | 85 | 159 |
| Grade 9 | 88 | 82 | 170 |
| Grade 10 | 110 | 78 | 188 |
| Grade 11 | 101 | 91 | 192 |
| Grade 12 | 101 | 91 | 192 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 10 | 2 | 12 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 50 | 21 | 71 |
| All grades | 1,181 | 1,053 | 2,234 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 332 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 52 |
| All tracks | 384 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 63 | 48 | 111 |
| Elementary | 448 | 425 | 873 |
| Junior High School | 335 | 305 | 640 |
| Senior High School | 193 | 175 | 368 |
| All | 1,039 | 953 | 1,992 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 2 | 0 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools and 11 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 11 |
| All | 28 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 11 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 11 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 164 teachers and 24 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 164 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 24 |
| All personnel | 188 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 88 |
| Junior High School | 56 |
| Senior High School | 20 |
| All teachers | 164 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 11.7 |
| Junior High School | 12.3 |
| Senior High School | 19.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 155 classrooms and 301 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 155
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,342
- Toilets
- 301
- Functional computers
- 681
- Faucets
- 696
- 683 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 99 | 37 | 19 |
| Learners per classroom | 10.4 | 18.5 | 20.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,525 | 1,304 | 513 |
| Learners per seat | 0.7 | 0.5 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 153 | 98 | 50 |
| Learners per toilet | 6.7 | 7.0 | 7.7 |
| Functional computers | 263 | 243 | 175 |
| Learners per computer | 3.9 | 2.8 | 2.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 46 |
| Male | 44 |
| Shared | 204 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 301 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 683 |
| Without water | 13 |
| All faucets | 696 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Offices | 14 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Playground | 14 |
| Exit Gate | 13 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Canteen | 10 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 10 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Clinic | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 5 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Youth Development Center | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Corcuera, Romblon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alegria Elementary School | Public | 166 | 13 | 15 |
| Ambulong Elementary School | Public | 95 | 6 | 7 |
| Colong-Colong Elementary School | Public | 64 | 7 | 7 |
| Corcuera Adventist Elementary School | Private | 45 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Corcuera Central Elementary School | Public | 111 | 9 | 8 |
| Corcuera National High School | Public | 421 | 32 | 24 |
| Gobon Elementary School | Public | 56 | 5 | 8 |
| Ilijan Elementary School | Public | 88 | 7 | 9 |
| Labnig Elementary School | Public | 58 | 7 | 4 |
| Mabini Elementary School | Public | 65 | 5 | 7 |
| Mabini National High School | Public | 516 | 35 | 23 |
| Mahaba Elementary School | Public | 69 | 7 | 7 |
| Mangansag Elementary School | Public | 102 | 8 | 8 |
| Mauricio F. Fabito National High School | Public | 133 | 9 | 9 |
| San Roque Elementary School | Public | 77 | 7 | 8 |
| San Vicente Elementary School | Public | 52 | 4 | 6 |
| Tacasan Elementary School | Public | 27 | 3 | 5 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Corcuera, Romblon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked