Schools in Santa Maria (Imelda), Romblon
Summary
Santa Maria (Imelda) has the 14th most learners of the 17 cities and municipalities in Romblon, and the seventh most learners per teacher in public schools. Its eight schools held 2,037 learners in SY 2024-25, with another 161 in ALS, and 98 public teachers worked in them. Enrollment in schools fell 1.7% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted.
The most crowded public classrooms are at Sto Nino National High School, with 160 learners per classroom. All eight reporting public schools have electricity and water, but six, or 75%, have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B.
The page lists the eight schools here with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 8 public
- Community learning centers
- 6
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,198
- Down 34 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 98
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 89
- No change from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Santa Maria (Imelda) has the 14th most learners of the 17 cities and municipalities in Romblon, and the 7th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- The largest schools are Santa Maria National High School (723 learners), Concepcion Norte Elementary School (440 learners) and Concepcion Sur Elementary School (255 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Sto Nino National High School, with 160 learners per classroom.
- Of the 8 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 6 (75%) have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B.
- The 8 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱6.4 million. Across the 8 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,518 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,198 learners, 2,037 in schools and 161 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,198 |
| In schools | 2,037 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 161 |
| Male | 1,185 |
| Female | 1,013 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,154 | 0 | 1,154 |
| Junior High School | 634 | 0 | 634 |
| Senior High School | 249 | 0 | 249 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 18 | 18 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 143 | 143 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 100 | 84 | 184 |
| Grade 1 | 79 | 76 | 155 |
| Grade 2 | 90 | 84 | 174 |
| Grade 3 | 85 | 77 | 162 |
| Grade 4 | 77 | 73 | 150 |
| Grade 5 | 63 | 73 | 136 |
| Grade 6 | 85 | 83 | 168 |
| Grade 7 | 103 | 70 | 173 |
| Grade 8 | 75 | 51 | 126 |
| Grade 9 | 86 | 76 | 162 |
| Grade 10 | 93 | 80 | 173 |
| Grade 11 | 69 | 67 | 136 |
| Grade 12 | 61 | 52 | 113 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 12 | 13 | 25 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 13 | 5 | 18 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 94 | 49 | 143 |
| All grades | 1,185 | 1,013 | 2,198 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 190 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 59 |
| All tracks | 249 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 8 | 7 | 15 |
| Elementary | 104 | 107 | 211 |
| Junior High School | 58 | 45 | 103 |
| Senior High School | 22 | 20 | 42 |
| All | 192 | 179 | 371 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 8 schools and 6 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 8 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 6 |
| All | 14 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 6 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 8 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 6 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 98 teachers and 20 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 98 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 20 |
| All personnel | 118 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 60 |
| Junior High School | 27 |
| Senior High School | 11 |
| All teachers | 98 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19.2 |
| Junior High School | 23.5 |
| Senior High School | 22.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 89 classrooms and 151 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 89
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,441
- Toilets
- 151
- Functional computers
- 130
- Faucets
- 238
- 227 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 60 | 19 | 10 |
| Learners per classroom | 19.2 | 33.4 | 24.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,347 | 386 | 708 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.6 | 0.4 |
| Toilets | 102 | 34 | 15 |
| Learners per toilet | 11.3 | 18.7 | 16.6 |
| Functional computers | 58 | 72 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 19.9 | 8.8 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 16 |
| Male | 16 |
| Shared | 114 |
| For persons with disabilities | 5 |
| All toilets | 151 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 227 |
| Without water | 11 |
| All faucets | 238 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Santa Maria (Imelda), Romblon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bonga Elementary School | 121 | 7 | 8 |
| Concepcion Norte Elementary School | 440 | 21 | 20 |
| Concepcion Sur Elementary School | 255 | 14 | 14 |
| Paroyhog Elementary School | 101 | 7 | 7 |
| Santa Maria National High School | 723 | 31 | 28 |
| Sto Nino National High School | 160 | 7 | 1 |
| Sto. Niño Elementary School | 171 | 7 | 7 |
| Talamban Elementary School | 66 | 4 | 4 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Santa Maria (Imelda), Romblon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Santa Maria (Imelda), Romblon