Glamang Elementary School
School ID 103493 · Public elementary school · Barangay Datal Anggas, Alabel (Capital), Sarangani · SOCCSKSARGEN (Region XII)
Summary
Enrollment at Glamang Elementary School fell 5% to 100 learners in SY 2024-25 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.5%. With seven teachers it has one teacher for every 14 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 78% of the division's other public elementary schools, though the page carries a review note on this figure.
It is one of 112 public schools in the division without internet, while 66% of the 326 that report on internet have it. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱557,000 is less than at 77% of the division's other public elementary schools, against ₱282,000 in FY 2024. Next, the page sets its ratios beside the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 100
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 7
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Learners per teacher
- 14.3
- Up 1.2 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 19.6
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 32.8
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 5% to 100 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.5%.
- Tied as the 145th largest of 189 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sarangani.
- Each teacher has 14 learners, fewer than at 78% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- One of 112 public schools in the division without internet; 66% of the 326 that report on internet have it.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱557,000 is less than at 77% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱2,820 for each of the 100 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,724 across the 189 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 100 learners, down 5 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 3 | 5 | 8 |
| Grade 1 | 5 | 5 | 10 |
| Grade 2 | 11 | 6 | 17 |
| Grade 3 | 9 | 8 | 17 |
| Grade 4 | 10 | 9 | 19 |
| Grade 5 | 5 | 9 | 14 |
| Grade 6 | 8 | 7 | 15 |
| All grades | 51 | 49 | 100 |
- 99 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 14.3 learners per teacher is below the Sarangani median of 19.6 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 7 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 14.3 |
| Sarangani division median | 19.6 |
| SOCCSKSARGEN median | 23.7 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 7 |
|---|---|
| School Principal I | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 1
- 100.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 4
- 25.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 1 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 1 |
Other facilities
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱557,000, up ₱275,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱226,000 | ₱226,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱557,000 | ₱557,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 189 elementary schools in the Sarangani division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 14.3 | 19.6 | 22% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 32.8 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 100.0 | 29.4 | 94% |
| Learners per computer | 25.0 | 27.8 | 46% |
Location
Barangay Datal Anggas, Alabel (Capital), Sarangani
Legislative district: Lone District
Other schools in Alabel (Capital)
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
- The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
- The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
Figures for school ID 103493 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked