Skip to content

San Jose (Lower) Primary School

School ID 114071 · Public elementary school · Barangay San Jose, Bulusan, Sorsogon · Bicol Region (Region V)

Schools Division of Sorsogon · Bulusan

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

With 56 learners in SY 2024-25, San Jose (Lower) Primary School is the 414th largest of 438 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sorsogon. Its enrollment was unchanged from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.8%.

It has one teacher for every 14 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 85% of the division's other public elementary schools, though the page carries a review note on this figure. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱517,000 is less than at 95% of the division's other public elementary schools, and in FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.

Its ratios are set beside the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines on the page.

Learners
56
No change from SY 2023-24
Teachers
4
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
14.0
No change from SY 2023-24
Division median 20.6
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 21.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment was unchanged from SY 2023-24, at 56, while the division's public schools fell 3.8%.
  • The 414th largest of 438 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sorsogon.
  • Each teacher has 14 learners, fewer than at 85% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱517,000 is less than at 95% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱5,036 for each of the 56 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,098 across the 438 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Bulusan National High School (1.3 km), Buhang National High School (4.6 km) and San Roque National High School (4.7 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 56 learners, no change from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten5 totalGrade 112 totalGrade 29 totalGrade 37 totalGrade 49 totalGrade 56 totalGrade 68 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten325
Grade 17512
Grade 2639
Grade 3527
Grade 4639
Grade 5336
Grade 6538
All grades352156
  • 1 indigenous peoples (IP) learner in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 14.0 learners per teacher is below the Sorsogon median of 20.6 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers4
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher14.0
Sorsogon division median20.6
Bicol Region median21.9
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I2
Administrative Officer II1
Teacher II1
Teacher III1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
25
2.2 learners per seat
Toilets
2
28.0 learners per toilet
Faucets
3
3 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
10
5.6 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female1Male1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female1
Male1
All toilets2

Other facilities

  • Playground
  • School Garden

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱517,000, up ₱235,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱191,000₱191,000
2024₱282,000₱282,000
2025₱517,000₱517,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 438 elementary schools in the Sorsogon division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sorsogon division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher14.020.615%
Learners per classroomNot reported21.6Not reported
Learners per toilet28.019.179%
Learners per computer5.641.55%

Location

Barangay San Jose, Bulusan, Sorsogon

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.

Figures for school ID 114071 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 114071