Skip to content

Anastacio Castañeda Escaro Elementary School

School ID 108101 · Public elementary school · Barangay San Roque, City of Sorsogon (Capital), Sorsogon · Bicol Region (Region V)

Schools Division of Sorsogon City · Bacon West

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Anastacio Castañeda Escaro Elementary School has 163 learners and five teachers in SY 2024-25, with electricity, water and internet in place. Its enrollment rose 16% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.3%, and the page carries a review note on that change.

It has one teacher for every 33 learners, more learners per teacher than at 97% of the division's other public elementary schools, and the page carries a review note on that standing. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱586,000 is less than at 76% of the division's other public elementary schools, and in FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.

The page sets its ratios beside the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, and lists other schools in the same area.

Learners
163
Up 22 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
5
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
32.6
Down 37.9 from SY 2023-24
Division median 24.3
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 38.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 16% to 163 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.3%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The 42nd largest of 60 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sorsogon City. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each teacher has 33 learners, more than at 97% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱586,000 is less than at 76% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,730 for each of the 163 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,693 across the 60 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. See the note on DepEd's figures

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 163 learners, up 22 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten22 totalGrade 131 totalGrade 223 totalGrade 330 totalGrade 425 totalGrade 512 totalGrade 620 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten121022
Grade 1201131
Grade 291423
Grade 3141630
Grade 4121325
Grade 58412
Grade 681220
All grades8380163

Teachers and staff

Its 32.6 learners per teacher is above the Sorsogon City median of 24.3 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers5
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher32.6
Sorsogon City division median24.3
Bicol Region median21.9
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher III3
Teacher I2
Head Teacher II1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
279
0.6 learners per seat
Toilets
2
81.5 learners per toilet
Faucets
2
2 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
5
32.6 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Shared2
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Shared2
All toilets2

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱586,000, up ₱304,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱161,000₱161,000
2024₱282,000₱282,000
2025₱586,000₱586,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 60 elementary schools in the Sorsogon City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sorsogon City division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher32.624.397%
Learners per classroomNot reported38.6Not reported
Learners per toilet81.519.8100%
Learners per computer32.644.838%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Figures for school ID 108101 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 108101