Skip to content

Schools in Pandami, Sulu

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

In SY 2024-25 Pandami, Sulu, has 23 schools and 3,829 learners in them, not counting 67 in ALS. It has the 13th most learners of the 19 cities and municipalities in Sulu, and the seventh most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in its schools fell 2.8% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted.

All 23 reporting public schools have no internet (100%), against 74% across BARMM. No electricity at seven (30%) of the schools, against 9% in BARMM, and no water at six (26%), against 8%. Leaving out eight schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Suba-Suba Elementary School, with 37 learners per classroom.

Next on the page are the 23 schools, each with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.

Schools
23
No change from SY 2023-24
23 public
Community learning centers
2
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
3,896
Down 116 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
73
Down 19 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
59
Down 18 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Pandami has the 13th most learners of the 19 cities and municipalities in Sulu, and the 7th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 2.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
  • Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Hambilan Elementary School (456 learners), Hj.Usman Sangkalang Elementary School (415 learners) and Putalan Halimao Elementary School (306 learners).
  • Leaving out 8 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Suba-Suba Elementary School, with 37 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 23 reporting public schools, 7 (30%) have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; 6 (26%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM; 23 (100%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 3,896 learners, 3,829 in schools and 67 in community learning centers.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners3,896
In schools3,829
In community learning centers (ALS)67
Male1,892
Female2,004
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Elementary3,352 totalJunior High School276 totalSenior High School201 totalALS Basic Literacy Program66 totalALS A&E secondary1 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Total
Elementary3,35203,352
Junior High School2760276
Senior High School2010201
ALS Basic Literacy Program06666
ALS A&E secondary011
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten464 totalGrade 1518 totalGrade 2637 totalGrade 3466 totalGrade 4457 totalGrade 5404 totalGrade 6406 totalGrade 742 totalGrade 855 totalGrade 9109 totalGrade 1070 totalGrade 11111 totalGrade 1290 totalALS Basic Literacy Program66 totalALS A&E secondary1 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten227237464
Grade 1257261518
Grade 2305332637
Grade 3217249466
Grade 4242215457
Grade 5203201404
Grade 6206200406
Grade 7192342
Grade 8233255
Grade 94465109
Grade 10304070
Grade 116249111
Grade 12395190
ALS Basic Literacy Program184866
ALS A&E secondary011
All grades1,8922,0043,896
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic201
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic201
All tracks201
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary394887
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten182341
Elementary6569134
Junior High School101020
All93102195

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 23 schools and 2 community learning centers.

Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools23Community learning centers (ALS)2
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools23
Community learning centers (ALS)2
All25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only22Junior and senior high1Community learning centers (ALS)2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only22
Junior and senior high1
Community learning centers (ALS)2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed23
Community learning centers (ALS)2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 73 teachers and 6 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers73
Non-teaching personnel6
All personnel79
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary73
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary73
All teachers73
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary45.9Junior High SchoolNot reportedSenior High SchoolNot reported
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary45.9
Junior High SchoolNot reported
Senior High SchoolNot reported

School resources

SY 2024-25: 59 classrooms and 2 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
59
Seats (approximate)
570
Toilets
2
Functional computers
37
Faucets
0
0 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms59 totalSeats (approximate)570 totalToilets2 totalFunctional computers37 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms5711
Learners per classroom58.8276.0201.0
Seats (approximate)4685844
Learners per seat7.24.84.6
Toilets2Not reportedNot reported
Learners per toilet1,676.0Not reportedNot reported
Functional computers37Not reportedNot reported
Learners per computer90.6Not reportedNot reported
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary22 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary166
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary22 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary1147
Junior High School010
Senior High School010
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary22 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary022
Junior High School01
Senior High School01
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Shared2
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Shared2
All toilets2
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water0Without water0
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water0
Without water0
All faucets0
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Playground9
Temporary Perimeter Fence9
Entrance Gate8
Solar Panel8
Offices5
Permanent Perimeter Fence4
Exit Gate3
School Garden3
Flood Marker2
Bike Rack1
Conference Room1

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Pandami, Sulu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Pandami, Sulu