Schools in Panglima Estino (New Panamao), Sulu
Summary
All 12 reporting public schools in Panglima Estino (New Panamao), Sulu, have no internet, against 74% in BARMM. Of them, two (17%) have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM, and three (25%) have no water, against 8%. In SY 2024-25 its schools held 3,007 learners, with another 65 in ALS, and it had 62 public teachers.
It has the 16th most learners of the 19 cities and municipalities in Sulu, and the ninth most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in schools rose 0.1% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted. Leaving out seven schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Pandacan Elementary Sschool, with 45 learners per classroom.
The page lists the 12 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 12
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 12 public
- Community learning centers
- 1
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,072
- Up 20 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 62
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 56
- Down 10 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Panglima Estino (New Panamao) has the 16th most learners of the 19 cities and municipalities in Sulu, and the 9th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 0.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Panglima Estino NHS-MAIN (630 learners), Tiptipon Elementary School (498 learners) and Pandacan Elementary Sschool (314 learners).
- Leaving out 7 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Pandacan Elementary Sschool, with 45 learners per classroom.
- Of the 12 reporting public schools, 2 (17%) have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; 3 (25%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM; 12 (100%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,072 learners, 3,007 in schools and 65 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,072 |
| In schools | 3,007 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 65 |
| Male | 1,495 |
| Female | 1,577 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,147 | 0 | 2,147 |
| Junior High School | 691 | 0 | 691 |
| Senior High School | 169 | 0 | 169 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 5 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 6 | 6 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 54 | 54 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 140 | 122 | 262 |
| Grade 1 | 157 | 158 | 315 |
| Grade 2 | 215 | 194 | 409 |
| Grade 3 | 142 | 161 | 303 |
| Grade 4 | 130 | 155 | 285 |
| Grade 5 | 162 | 135 | 297 |
| Grade 6 | 127 | 149 | 276 |
| Grade 7 | 101 | 111 | 212 |
| Grade 8 | 91 | 108 | 199 |
| Grade 9 | 60 | 88 | 148 |
| Grade 10 | 56 | 76 | 132 |
| Grade 11 | 44 | 44 | 88 |
| Grade 12 | 37 | 44 | 81 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 3 | 2 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 4 | 2 | 6 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 26 | 28 | 54 |
| All grades | 1,495 | 1,577 | 3,072 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 169 |
| All tracks | 169 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 3 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 4 | 5 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 12 schools and 1 community learning center.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 1 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 62 teachers and 3 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 62 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 3 |
| All personnel | 65 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 48 |
| Junior High School | 12 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| All teachers | 62 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 44.7 |
| Junior High School | 57.6 |
| Senior High School | 84.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 56 classrooms and 21 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 56
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,213
- Toilets
- 21
- Functional computers
- 17
- Faucets
- 24
- 19 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 40 | 13 | 3 |
| Learners per classroom | 53.7 | 53.2 | 56.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,188 | 25 | Not reported |
| Learners per seat | 1.8 | 27.6 | Not reported |
| Toilets | 21 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 102.2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 17 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 126.3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 10 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 8 |
| Male | 7 |
| Shared | 5 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 21 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 19 |
| Without water | 5 |
| All faucets | 24 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 8 |
| Faculty Room | 7 |
| Solar Panel | 7 |
| Playground | 6 |
| Entrance Gate | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Offices | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Panglima Estino (New Panamao), Sulu in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Abduhalim Primary School/Annex III | 45 | Not reported | 2 |
| Badjang Primary School | 221 | 8 | 5 |
| Hji. Aliakbar Agga Primary School | 69 | 2 | 1 |
| Kamih Pungod Primary School | 83 | 2 | 1 |
| Lihbug Kabaw Primary School | 90 | 3 | 3 |
| Marsada Primary School | 142 | 1 | 3 |
| Pandacan Elementary Sschool | 314 | 8 | 7 |
| Panglima Estino NHS-MAIN | 630 | 10 | 12 |
| Punay Elementary School | 655 | 14 | 5 |
| Sabuddin Primary School /Annex II | 30 | 1 | 2 |
| Tiptipon (Panglima Estino NHS) | 230 | 4 | 4 |
| Tiptipon Elementary School | 498 | 9 | 11 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Panglima Estino (New Panamao), Sulu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Panglima Estino (New Panamao), Sulu