Skip to content

Lahi Primary School

School ID 134529 · Public elementary school · Barangay Kanaway, Parang, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Parang

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

2 schools share this name

Summary

Enrollment at Lahi Primary School rose 17% to 279 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%. It is the 118th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu, and it has six teachers and two classrooms in SY 2024-25.

It has 47 learners per teacher, more learners per teacher than at 73% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. It is one of 71 public schools in the division without water, while 84% of the 457 that report on water have it.

Its ratios can be read against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines on the page.

Learners
279
Up 40 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
6
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
46.5
Up 6.7 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
139.5
Up 20.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 17% to 279 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
  • The 118th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
  • Each teacher has 47 learners, more than at 73% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 140 learners, more than at 95% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • One of 71 public schools in the division without water; 84% of the 457 that report on water have it.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 279 learners, up 40 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten50 totalGrade 168 totalGrade 284 totalGrade 336 totalGrade 441 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten173350
Grade 1293968
Grade 2325284
Grade 3181836
Grade 4182341
All grades114165279
  • 124 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 46.5 learners per teacher is above the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers6
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher46.5
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I6

Classrooms and facilities

Its 139.5 learners per classroom is above the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
2
139.5 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
1
279.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
No
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Flood Marker
  • Playground
  • Solar Panel

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher46.535.073%
Learners per classroom139.545.095%
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computer279.073.693%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134529 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134529