Skip to content

Ipil Primary School

School ID 134377 · Public elementary school · Barangay Ipil, Siasi, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Laminusa

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

2 schools share this name

Summary

Ipil Primary School has one classroom for every 50 learners in SY 2024-25, more learners per classroom than at 56% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. Its enrollment rose 28% from SY 2023-24 to 50, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.

With four teachers it has one teacher for every 13 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 98% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. The school has no electricity, one of 88 public schools in the division without it, while 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it.

The page lists the nearest schools, with straight-line distances, and links to the dashboards of Siasi, Sulu and Schools Division of Sulu.

Learners
50
Up 11 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
4
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
1
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
12.5
Up 2.7 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
50.0
Up 11.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 28% to 50 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
  • Tied as the 378th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
  • Each teacher has 13 learners, fewer than at 98% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers.
  • Each classroom has 50 learners, more than at 56% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
  • One of 88 public schools in the division without electricity; 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it.
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Laminusa National High School (7.1 km), Siasi Pilot Integrated School (8.6 km) and Pandami National High School (10.8 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 50 learners, up 11 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten1 totalGrade 120 totalGrade 220 totalGrade 39 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Grade 181220
Grade 2101020
Grade 3549
All grades242650
  • 50 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 12.5 learners per teacher is below the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers4
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher12.5
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I4

Classrooms and facilities

Its 50.0 learners per classroom is above the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
1
50.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
10
5.0 learners per computer
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • School Garden
  • Solar Panel

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher12.535.03%
Learners per classroom50.045.056%
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computer5.073.62%

Location

Barangay Ipil, Siasi, Sulu

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134377 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134377