Hitaob Elementary School
School ID 132965 · Public elementary school · Barangay Awasian, City of Tandag (Capital), Surigao del Sur · Caraga
Summary
With 37 learners in SY 2024-25, Hitaob Elementary School is the 21st largest of 21 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tandag City. Its enrollment fell 8% to 37 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.8%.
With four teachers it has one teacher for every nine learners, fewer learners per teacher than at every other public elementary school in the division, though the page carries a review note on this figure. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱504,000 is less than at every other public elementary school in the division.
It has electricity, water and internet. On the page, its ratios are set beside the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 37
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 4
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 9.3
- Down 4.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 22.9
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 30.3
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 8% to 37 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.8%.
- The 21st largest of 21 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tandag City.
- Each teacher has 9 learners, fewer than at every other public elementary school in the division. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱504,000 is less than at every other public elementary school in the division. In FY 2024 it was ₱289,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱7,811 for each of the 37 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,148 across the 21 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Banahao Integrated School (4.6 km), Carmen Integrated School (5.0 km) and Buenavista National High School (5.1 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 37 learners, down 3 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| Grade 1 | 5 | 3 | 8 |
| Grade 2 | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Grade 3 | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| Grade 4 | 7 | 0 | 7 |
| Grade 5 | 4 | 1 | 5 |
| Grade 6 | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| All grades | 23 | 14 | 37 |
- 34 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 9.3 learners per teacher is below the Tandag City median of 22.9 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 4 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 9.3 |
| Tandag City division median | 22.9 |
| Caraga median | 21.0 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 3 |
|---|---|
| Head Teacher I | 1 |
| Teacher II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 50
- 0.7 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 13
- 2.9 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid and off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Other facilities
- School Garden
- Solar Panel
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱504,000, up ₱215,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱197,000 | ₱197,000 |
| 2024 | ₱289,000 | ₱289,000 |
| 2025 | ₱504,000 | ₱504,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 21 elementary schools in the Tandag City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 9.3 | 22.9 | 5% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 30.3 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 22.8 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 2.9 | 17.8 | 10% |
Location
Barangay Awasian, City of Tandag (Capital), Surigao del Sur
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 9.08895, 126.12405
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Figures for school ID 132965 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked