Schools in Cabangan, Zambales
Summary
Cabangan has the 12th most learners of the 14 cities and municipalities in Zambales, but the seventh most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 20 schools held 6,649 learners, with another 273 in ALS, and 227 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 1.6% from SY 2023-24 with ALS not counted, while public schools fell 3.2% and private schools grew 8.3%.
Of the learners in schools, 85% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 15% in private schools (14% nationally). Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Immaculate Conception Academy (894 learners), Cabangan Elementary School (441 learners) and Longos Integrated School (429 learners).
The page lists the 20 schools here, with learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 20
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 18 public, 2 private
- Community learning centers
- 12
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 6,922
- Down 127 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 227
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 211
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Cabangan has the 12th most learners of the 14 cities and municipalities in Zambales, and the 7th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.2% and private schools grew 8.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 85% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 15% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Immaculate Conception Academy (894 learners), Cabangan Elementary School (441 learners) and Longos Integrated School (429 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Immaculate Conception Academy (+9%) and fell most at Cabangan Elementary School (−6%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Longos Integrated School, with 33 learners per classroom.
- Of the 18 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (6%) has no internet, against 5% in Region III.
- The 18 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.6 million. Across the 18 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,995 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,922 learners, 6,649 in schools and 273 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,922 |
| In schools | 6,649 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 273 |
| Male | 3,557 |
| Female | 3,343 |
| Not broken down by sex | 22 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,824 | 113 | 0 | 3,937 |
| Junior High School | 1,356 | 505 | 0 | 1,861 |
| Senior High School | 462 | 367 | 0 | 829 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 15 | 15 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 48 | 48 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 210 | 210 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 279 | 236 | 515 |
| Grade 1 | 282 | 260 | 542 |
| Grade 2 | 307 | 277 | 584 |
| Grade 3 | 285 | 249 | 534 |
| Grade 4 | 280 | 281 | 561 |
| Grade 5 | 322 | 278 | 600 |
| Grade 6 | 306 | 267 | 573 |
| Grade 7 | 269 | 293 | 562 |
| Grade 8 | 207 | 187 | 394 |
| Grade 9 | 219 | 237 | 456 |
| Grade 10 | 228 | 221 | 449 |
| Grade 11 | 235 | 198 | 433 |
| Grade 12 | 197 | 199 | 396 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 16 | 12 | 28 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 10 | 5 | 15 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 27 | 21 | 48 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 88 | 122 | 210 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,557 | 3,343 | 6,900 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 550 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 279 |
| All tracks | 829 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 61 | 44 | 105 |
| Elementary | 286 | 272 | 558 |
| Junior High School | 87 | 90 | 177 |
| Senior High School | 7 | 12 | 19 |
| All | 441 | 418 | 859 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 20 schools and 12 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 18 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 12 |
| All | 32 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 12 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 18 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 12 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 227 teachers and 42 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 227 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 42 |
| All personnel | 269 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 149 |
| Junior High School | 58 |
| Senior High School | 20 |
| All teachers | 227 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.7 |
| Junior High School | 23.4 |
| Senior High School | 23.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 211 classrooms and 263 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 211
- Seats (approximate)
- 7,281
- Toilets
- 263
- Functional computers
- 958
- Faucets
- 540
- 502 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 143 | 52 | 16 |
| Learners per classroom | 26.7 | 26.1 | 28.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,006 | 1,032 | 2,243 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.3 | 0.2 |
| Toilets | 202 | 46 | 15 |
| Learners per toilet | 18.9 | 29.5 | 30.8 |
| Functional computers | 590 | 201 | 167 |
| Learners per computer | 6.5 | 6.8 | 2.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 39 |
| Male | 34 |
| Shared | 178 |
| For persons with disabilities | 12 |
| All toilets | 263 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 502 |
| Without water | 38 |
| All faucets | 540 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 18 |
| School Garden | 18 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 17 |
| Offices | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 10 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Canteen | 6 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Cabangan, Zambales in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anonang Elementary School | Public | 117 | 7 | 8 |
| Apo-Apo Elementary School | Public | 62 | 4 | 4 |
| Arew Elementary School | Public | 293 | 9 | 9 |
| Cabangan Elementary School | Public | 441 | 16 | 16 |
| Cabangan National High School | Public | 1,466 | 71 | 51 |
| Cadmang Elementary School | Public | 231 | 8 | 4 |
| Camiing Elementary School | Public | 311 | 11 | 10 |
| Casa-Tondo Elementary School | Public | 236 | 8 | 9 |
| Hope Ecumenical Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 113 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Immaculate Conception Academy | Private | 894 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Laoag Elementary School | Public | 222 | 8 | 8 |
| Longos Integrated School | Public | 429 | 12 | 13 |
| Reserva Elementary School | Public | 181 | 7 | 7 |
| San Isidro Integrated School | Public | 376 | 14 | 19 |
| San Juan Elementary School | Public | 322 | 12 | 11 |
| San Juan Elementary School Annex | Public | 222 | 8 | 8 |
| San Rafael Elementary School | Public | 130 | 8 | 8 |
| Sapangbato Elementary School | Public | 252 | 8 | 9 |
| Sta. Rita Elementary School | Public | 282 | 12 | 13 |
| Sto. Nino Primary School | Public | 69 | 4 | 4 |
About this data
- 22 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Cabangan, Zambales count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked