Skip to content

Schools in Salug, Zamboanga del Norte

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

In Salug, Zamboanga del Norte, 99% of the learners in schools are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 1% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Its 8,282 learners in SY 2024-25 attend 30 schools, with another 459 in ALS. Enrollment in schools fell 3.6% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted; public schools fell 3.6% and private schools fell 3.0%.

All 27 reporting public schools have electricity and water, but 11 of them, or 41%, have no internet, against 36% in Region IX. The most crowded public classrooms are at Salug CS, where there is one classroom for every 72 learners. The page lists the 30 schools here, with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.

Schools
30
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
27 public, 3 private
Community learning centers
23
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
8,741
Down 375 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
353
Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
271
Up 3 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Salug has the 14th most learners of the 27 cities and municipalities in Zamboanga del Norte, and the 14th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 3.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.6% and private schools fell 3.0%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Salug CS (1,296 learners), Bacong National High School (630 learners) and Balakan National High School (412 learners).
  • Enrollment grew fastest at Lipakan Elementary School (+7%) and fell most at Binoni National High School (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • The most crowded public classrooms are at Salug CS, with 72 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 27 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 11 (41%) have no internet, against 36% in Region IX.
  • The 27 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱22.8 million. Across the 27 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,003 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 8,741 learners, 8,282 in schools and 459 in community learning centers.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners8,741
In schools8,282
In community learning centers (ALS)459
Male4,460
Female4,251
Not broken down by sex30
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Elementary4,790 totalJunior High School2,421 totalSenior High School1,041 totalALS Basic Literacy Program28 totalALS A&E elementary74 totalALS A&E secondary357 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 30 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Total
Elementary4,7642604,790
Junior High School2,421002,421
Senior High School1,035601,041
ALS Basic Literacy Program002828
ALS A&E elementary007474
ALS A&E secondary00357357
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten613 totalGrade 1598 totalGrade 2665 totalGrade 3694 totalGrade 4643 totalGrade 5673 totalGrade 6705 totalGrade 7691 totalGrade 8584 totalGrade 9565 totalGrade 10549 totalGrade 11571 totalGrade 12470 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)199 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)32 totalALS Basic Literacy Program28 totalALS A&E elementary74 totalALS A&E secondary357 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 30 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten308305613
Grade 1292306598
Grade 2350315665
Grade 3363331694
Grade 4364279643
Grade 5366307673
Grade 6368337705
Grade 7350341691
Grade 8283301584
Grade 9273292565
Grade 10255294549
Grade 11281290571
Grade 12214256470
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)12178199
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)211132
ALS Basic Literacy Program181028
ALS A&E elementary472774
ALS A&E secondary186171357
Broken down by grade4,4604,2518,711
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic488Technical-Vocational-Livelihood562
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic488
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood562
All tracks1,050
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten312455
Elementary279241520
Junior High School202
All312265577
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten96103199
Elementary6725331,205
Junior High School282304586
Senior High School8082162
All1,1301,0222,152

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 30 schools and 23 community learning centers.

Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools27Private schools3Community learning centers (ALS)23
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools27
Private schools3
Community learning centers (ALS)23
All53
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only24Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only1Junior and senior high4Community learning centers (ALS)23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only24
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high4
Community learning centers (ALS)23
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed27
Community learning centers (ALS)23
Sectarian2
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 353 teachers and 72 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers353
Non-teaching personnel72
All personnel425
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary212Junior High School97Senior High School44
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary212
Junior High School97
Senior High School44
All teachers353
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22.5Junior High School25Senior High School23.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.5
Junior High School25.0
Senior High School23.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 271 classrooms and 320 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
271
Seats (approximate)
6,890
Toilets
320
Functional computers
982
Faucets
496
378 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms271 totalSeats (approximate)6,890 totalToilets320 totalFunctional computers982 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1617832
Learners per classroom29.631.032.3
Seats (approximate)2,8362,8171,237
Learners per seat1.70.90.8
Toilets2167529
Learners per toilet22.132.335.7
Functional computers239420323
Learners per computer19.95.83.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary22 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary220
Junior High School50
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary22 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary22
Junior High School5
Senior High School4
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary22 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary1111
Junior High School50
Senior High School31
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female68Male56Shared179For persons with disabilities17
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female68
Male56
Shared179
For persons with disabilities17
All toilets320
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water378Without water118
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water378
Without water118
All faucets496
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate23
School Garden22
Playground18
Temporary Perimeter Fence17
Covered Court15
Offices15
Exit Gate13
Computer Room10
Permanent Perimeter Fence9
Home Economic Room8
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Clinic7
Conference Room4
Solar Panel4
Supply Room4
Industrial Arts Room3
Faculty Room2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Canteen1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Paved Pathway1
Science Laboratory1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Salug, Zamboanga del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Salug, Zamboanga del Norte: 30 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Adventist Elementary School - Salug IncPrivate5Not reportedNot reported
Bacong CSPublic2761013
Bacong National High SchoolPublic6302922
Balakan Elementary SchoolPublic213109
Balakan National High SchoolPublic412229
Binoni Elementary SchoolPublic28694
Binoni National High SchoolPublic3661813
Caracol Elementary SchoolPublic2911415
Danao Elementary SchoolPublic10385
Dinuan Elementary SchoolPublic14986
Dipolod Elementary SchoolPublic10274
Fatima Elementary SchoolPublic12674
Ipilan Elementary SchoolPublic6945
Jewels Christian Baptist Kindergarten SchoolPrivate13Not reportedNot reported
Kalucap Elementary SchoolPublic17395
Lanawan Elementary SchoolPublic10584
Liguac Elementary SchoolPublic16799
Lipakan Elementary SchoolPublic13869
Lope J. Añana Elementary SchoolPublic11473
Mucas Elementary SchoolPublic13479
Pacuhan Elementary SchoolPublic9067
Pukay Elementary SchoolPublic10865
Ramon Magsaysay Elementary SchoolPublic407138
Ramon Magsaysay National High SchoolPublic228512
Salug CSPublic1,2964118
Salug National High SchoolPublic1,8506754
Sto. Niño Elementary SchoolPublic16988
Tambalang Elementary SchoolPublic11678
Tapalan Elementary SchoolPublic13283
ZAMSULA Everlasting CollegePrivate14Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 30 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Salug, Zamboanga del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Salug, Zamboanga del Norte