Skip to content

Schools in Sergio Osmeña Sr., Zamboanga del Norte

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Sergio Osmeña Sr. ranks 16th most learners of the 27 cities and municipalities in Zamboanga del Norte, with 8,225 learners in its 44 schools in SY 2024-25 and another 380 in ALS. Of the learners in its schools, 98% are in public schools, against 85% nationally. Enrollment in schools fell 4.7% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 5.4%, while private schools grew 36.0%.

Of the 43 reporting public schools, 27 (63%) have no internet, against 36% across Region IX. Four (9%) have no electricity and two (5%) have no water. The 44 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.

Schools
44
No change from SY 2023-24
43 public, 1 private
Community learning centers
21
Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
8,605
Down 544 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
349
Down 14 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
350
Up 8 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Sergio Osmeña Sr. has the 16th most learners of the 27 cities and municipalities in Zamboanga del Norte, and the 18th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 4.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.4% and private schools grew 36.0%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 2% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • The largest schools are Sergio Osmeña National High School (1,841 learners), Sergio Osmeña Central School (678 learners) and Marapong National High School (513 learners).
  • Enrollment grew fastest at Sergio Osmeña SDA School (+36%) and fell most at Nazareth Elementary School (−14%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • The most crowded public classrooms are at San Jose Elementary School, with 49 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 43 reporting public schools, 4 (9%) have no electricity, against 2% in Region IX; 2 (5%) have no water, against 3% in Region IX; 27 (63%) have no internet, against 36% in Region IX.
  • The 43 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱30.2 million. Across the 43 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,352 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 8,605 learners, 8,225 in schools and 380 in community learning centers.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners8,605
In schools8,225
In community learning centers (ALS)380
Male4,333
Female4,261
Not broken down by sex11
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Elementary5,086 totalJunior High School2,219 totalSenior High School910 totalALS Basic Literacy Program30 totalALS A&E elementary88 totalALS A&E secondary261 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 11 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Total
Elementary4,89718905,086
Junior High School2,219002,219
Senior High School91000910
ALS Basic Literacy Program003030
ALS A&E elementary008888
ALS A&E secondary00261261
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten657 totalGrade 1694 totalGrade 2723 totalGrade 3773 totalGrade 4693 totalGrade 5645 totalGrade 6763 totalGrade 7698 totalGrade 8536 totalGrade 9496 totalGrade 10489 totalGrade 11489 totalGrade 12421 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)138 totalALS Basic Literacy Program30 totalALS A&E elementary88 totalALS A&E secondary261 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 11 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten353304657
Grade 1359335694
Grade 2385338723
Grade 3386387773
Grade 4368325693
Grade 5333312645
Grade 6375388763
Grade 7333365698
Grade 8278258536
Grade 9246250496
Grade 10228261489
Grade 11221268489
Grade 12189232421
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)8553138
ALS Basic Literacy Program181230
ALS A&E elementary444488
ALS A&E secondary132129261
Broken down by grade4,3334,2618,594
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic248Technical-Vocational-Livelihood634Arts and Design38
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic248
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood634
Arts and Design38
All tracks920
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary112
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten193180373
Elementary1,1041,0282,132
Junior High School296365661
Senior High School108146254
All1,7011,7193,420
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education101
Other School-Initiated Intervention022
All123

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 44 schools and 21 community learning centers.

Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools43Private schools1Community learning centers (ALS)21
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools43
Private schools1
Community learning centers (ALS)21
All65
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only39Junior and senior high5Community learning centers (ALS)21
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only39
Junior and senior high5
Community learning centers (ALS)21
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed43
Community learning centers (ALS)21
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 349 teachers and 73 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers349
Non-teaching personnel73
All personnel422
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary232Junior High School78Senior High School39
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary232
Junior High School78
Senior High School39
All teachers349
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary21.1Junior High School28.5Senior High School23.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary21.1
Junior High School28.5
Senior High School23.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 350 classrooms and 348 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
350
Seats (approximate)
4,253
Toilets
348
Functional computers
783
Faucets
451
394 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms350 totalSeats (approximate)4,253 totalToilets348 totalFunctional computers783 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2427434
Learners per classroom20.230.026.8
Seats (approximate)3,223750280
Learners per seat1.53.03.3
Toilets2804820
Learners per toilet17.546.245.5
Functional computers336289158
Learners per computer14.67.75.8
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary38 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary371
Junior High School41
Senior High School41
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary38 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary33113
Junior High School3011
Senior High School3011
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary38 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary1325
Junior High School32
Senior High School32
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female75Male63Shared203For persons with disabilities7
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female75
Male63
Shared203
For persons with disabilities7
All toilets348
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water394Without water57
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water394
Without water57
All faucets451
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden40
Playground27
Offices22
Temporary Perimeter Fence20
Computer Room17
Entrance Gate16
Library/Learning Resource Center10
Supply Room9
Covered Court8
Exit Gate7
Conference Room6
Faculty Room6
Home Economic Room6
Solar Panel6
Clinic5
Permanent Perimeter Fence5
Science Laboratory4
Industrial Arts Room3
Student Co-Curricular Center3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Canteen1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Sergio Osmeña Sr., Zamboanga del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Sergio Osmeña Sr., Zamboanga del Norte: 44 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Antonino Elementary SchoolPublic4143
Bagong Baguio Elementary SchoolPublic15189
Bagong Baguio National High SchoolPublic230711
Bagumbayan Elementary SchoolPublic15674
Biayon Elementary SchoolPublic245911
Buenavista Elementary SchoolPublic12277
Dampalan Elementary SchoolPublic23399
Danao Elementary SchoolPublic8666
Don Eleno Razo Elementary SchoolPublic4133
Kauswagan Elementary SchoolPublic12175
Labiray Elementary SchoolPublic10785
Lebote Elementary SchoolPublic21987
Liwanag Elementary SchoolPublic6645
Mabuhay Elementary SchoolPublic6733
Macalibre Elementary SchoolPublic4135
Mahayahay Elementary SchoolPublic7258
Marapong National High SchoolPublic5131418
Nazareth Elementary SchoolPublic17077
Nebo Elementary SchoolPublic10966
New Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic4532
New Tangub Elementary SchoolPublic12088
Nueva Vista Elementary SchoolPublic4737
Pedagan Elementary SchoolPublic5747
Penacio Elementary SchoolPublic5034
Princesa Freshia Elementary SchoolPublic5533
Princesa Lamaya Elementary SchoolPublic11168
San Antonio Elementary SchoolPublic10856
San Francisco Elementary SchoolPublic12967
San Isidro CSPublic233913
San Isidro National High SchoolPublic240119
San Jose Elementary SchoolPublic390128
San Jose National High SchoolPublic315139
San Juan Elementary SchoolPublic12374
Sergio Osmeña Central SchoolPublic6782017
Sergio Osmeña National High SchoolPublic1,8417261
Sergio Osmeña SDA SchoolPrivate189Not reportedNot reported
Sinaad Elementary SchoolPublic6244
Sinai Elementary SchoolPublic12377
Situbo Elementary SchoolPublic9857
Tinago Elementary SchoolPublic4224
Tinindugan Elementary SchoolPublic4544
Tuburan Elementary SchoolPublic8567
Venus Elementary SchoolPublic20089
Wilben Elementary SchoolPublic4933

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 11 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Sergio Osmeña Sr., Zamboanga del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Sergio Osmeña Sr., Zamboanga del Norte