Cusipan Elementary School
School ID 124712 · Public elementary school · Barangay Cusipan, Sibuco, Zamboanga del Norte · Zamboanga Peninsula (Region IX)
Summary
Cusipan Elementary School has 190 learners in SY 2024-25, and its enrollment fell 5% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.3%. With eight teachers, it has one teacher for every 24 learners, more learners per teacher than at 65% of the division's other public elementary schools. It has one classroom for every 48 learners, more learners per classroom than at 93% of the 604 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱633,000 is more than at 68% of the division's other public elementary schools, against ₱329,000 in FY 2024.
Next on the page, its ratios sit beside the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 190
- Down 9 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 4
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 23.8
- Down 1.1 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 20.6
- Learners per classroom
- 47.5
- Down 2.3 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 22.4
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 5% to 190 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.3%.
- Tied as the 191st largest of 609 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Zamboanga del Norte.
- Each teacher has 24 learners, more than at 65% of the division's other public elementary schools.
- Each classroom has 48 learners, more than at 93% of the 604 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱633,000 is more than at 68% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱329,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,732 for each of the 190 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,203 across the 609 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 190 learners, down 9 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 15 | 11 | 26 |
| Grade 1 | 18 | 15 | 33 |
| Grade 2 | 12 | 12 | 24 |
| Grade 3 | 16 | 16 | 32 |
| Grade 4 | 17 | 10 | 27 |
| Grade 5 | 7 | 15 | 22 |
| Grade 6 | 13 | 13 | 26 |
| All grades | 98 | 92 | 190 |
- 169 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
- 185 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 23.8 learners per teacher is above the Zamboanga del Norte median of 20.6 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 8 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 23.8 |
| Zamboanga del Norte division median | 20.6 |
| Zamboanga Peninsula median | 21.0 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 6 |
|---|---|
| School Principal I | 1 |
| Teacher II | 1 |
| Teacher III | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 47.5 learners per classroom is above the Zamboanga del Norte median of 22.4 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 4
- 47.5 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 160
- 1.2 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 6
- 31.7 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Solar Panel
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱633,000, up ₱304,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱319,000 | ₱319,000 |
| 2024 | ₱329,000 | ₱329,000 |
| 2025 | ₱633,000 | ₱633,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 609 elementary schools in the Zamboanga del Norte division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 23.8 | 20.6 | 66% |
| Learners per classroom | 47.5 | 22.4 | 93% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 21.2 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 31.7 | 23.6 | 59% |
Location
Barangay Cusipan, Sibuco, Zamboanga del Norte
Legislative district: 3rd District
Other schools in Sibuco
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
Figures for school ID 124712 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked