Guimba Parang Elementary School
School ID 124715 · Public elementary school · Barangay Malayal, Sibuco, Zamboanga del Norte · Zamboanga Peninsula (Region IX)
Summary
Guimba Parang Elementary School has no electricity, no water and no internet in SY 2024-25. It is one of 18 public schools in the division without electricity, one of 31 without water and one of 291 without internet. Of the 761 that report on electricity, 98% have it; of the 761 that report on water, 96% do; and of the 761 that report on internet, 62% do.
It has one teacher for every 72 learners, more learners per teacher than at 99% of the division's other public elementary schools, and the page carries a review note on this ratio. Enrollment rose 1% to 289 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.3%; the page also carries a review note on this figure. The page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 289
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 4
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Learners per teacher
- 72.3
- Up 43.7 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 20.6
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 22.4
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 1% to 289 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.3%. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The 96th largest of 609 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Zamboanga del Norte. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each teacher has 72 learners, more than at 99% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- One of 18 public schools in the division without electricity; 98% of the 761 that report on electricity have it.
- One of 31 public schools in the division without water; 96% of the 761 that report on water have it.
- One of 291 public schools in the division without internet; 62% of the 761 that report on internet have it.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱704,000 is more than at 83% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱327,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,131 for each of the 289 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,203 across the 609 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. See the note on DepEd's figures
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 289 learners, up 3 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 17 | 22 | 39 |
| Grade 1 | 29 | 20 | 49 |
| Grade 2 | 29 | 16 | 45 |
| Grade 3 | 18 | 16 | 34 |
| Grade 4 | 16 | 23 | 39 |
| Grade 5 | 30 | 18 | 48 |
| Grade 6 | 17 | 18 | 35 |
| All grades | 156 | 133 | 289 |
- 283 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 72.3 learners per teacher is above the Zamboanga del Norte median of 20.6 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 4 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 72.3 |
| Zamboanga del Norte division median | 20.6 |
| Zamboanga Peninsula median | 21.0 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher III | 4 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 75
- 3.9 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- No electricity supply
- Water supply
- No
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
- Solar Panel
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱704,000, up ₱377,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱317,000 | ₱317,000 |
| 2024 | ₱327,000 | ₱327,000 |
| 2025 | ₱704,000 | ₱704,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 609 elementary schools in the Zamboanga del Norte division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 72.3 | 20.6 | 100% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 22.4 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 21.2 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 23.6 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Malayal, Sibuco, Zamboanga del Norte
Legislative district: 3rd District
Other schools in Sibuco
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
- A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 124715 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked