Schools in Sirawai, Zamboanga del Norte
Summary
Sirawai's 17 schools held 7,102 learners in SY 2024-25, with another 357 in ALS. Enrollment in schools fell 3.7% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, as public schools fell 3.8% and private schools grew 16.7%. Public schools hold 99% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 1%, against 14% nationally.
With 244 public teachers, Sirawai has the second most learners per teacher in public schools among the 27 cities and municipalities in Zamboanga del Norte. Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Dacon Learning Center Annex - Sahara, with 91 learners per classroom. Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity, while five, or 31%, have no internet against 36% in Region IX.
The list of the 17 schools, with learners, teachers and classrooms for each, is the next thing to look at on the page.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 20
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 7,459
- Down 295 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 244
- Down 30 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 216
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Sirawai has the 18th most learners of the 27 cities and municipalities in Zamboanga del Norte, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.8% and private schools grew 16.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Sirawai CS (1,620 learners), Sirawai National High School (1,611 learners) and Piacan Elementary School (509 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Dacon Learning Center Annex - Sahara, with 91 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 1 (6%) has no water, against 3% in Region IX; 5 (31%) have no internet, against 36% in Region IX.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱17.0 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,825 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,459 learners, 7,102 in schools and 357 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,459 |
| In schools | 7,102 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 357 |
| Male | 3,787 |
| Female | 3,672 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,572 | 14 | 0 | 4,586 |
| Junior High School | 1,660 | 0 | 0 | 1,660 |
| Senior High School | 856 | 0 | 0 | 856 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 9 | 9 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 45 | 45 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 303 | 303 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 290 | 273 | 563 |
| Grade 1 | 371 | 285 | 656 |
| Grade 2 | 367 | 297 | 664 |
| Grade 3 | 417 | 373 | 790 |
| Grade 4 | 304 | 320 | 624 |
| Grade 5 | 300 | 315 | 615 |
| Grade 6 | 303 | 310 | 613 |
| Grade 7 | 238 | 295 | 533 |
| Grade 8 | 212 | 214 | 426 |
| Grade 9 | 147 | 196 | 343 |
| Grade 10 | 164 | 194 | 358 |
| Grade 11 | 196 | 236 | 432 |
| Grade 12 | 190 | 234 | 424 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 37 | 24 | 61 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 4 | 5 | 9 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 35 | 10 | 45 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 212 | 91 | 303 |
| All grades | 3,787 | 3,672 | 7,459 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 291 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 565 |
| All tracks | 856 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 87 | 94 | 181 |
| Elementary | 1,077 | 1,061 | 2,138 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 1,165 | 1,155 | 2,320 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 194 | 204 | 398 |
| Elementary | 1,286 | 1,258 | 2,544 |
| Junior High School | 394 | 543 | 937 |
| Senior High School | 206 | 235 | 441 |
| All | 2,080 | 2,240 | 4,320 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 12 | 14 | 26 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools and 20 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 20 |
| All | 37 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 20 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 20 |
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 244 teachers and 32 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 244 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 32 |
| All personnel | 276 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 141 |
| Junior High School | 82 |
| Senior High School | 21 |
| All teachers | 244 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 32.4 |
| Junior High School | 20.2 |
| Senior High School | 40.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 216 classrooms and 263 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 216
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,585
- Toilets
- 263
- Functional computers
- 552
- Faucets
- 211
- 157 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 123 | 62 | 31 |
| Learners per classroom | 37.2 | 26.8 | 27.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,566 | 1,403 | 1,616 |
| Learners per seat | 1.8 | 1.2 | 0.5 |
| Toilets | 137 | 83 | 43 |
| Learners per toilet | 33.4 | 20.0 | 19.9 |
| Functional computers | 261 | 235 | 56 |
| Learners per computer | 17.5 | 7.1 | 15.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 2 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 56 |
| Male | 56 |
| Shared | 140 |
| For persons with disabilities | 11 |
| All toilets | 263 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 157 |
| Without water | 54 |
| All faucets | 211 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 16 |
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Playground | 11 |
| Solar Panel | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sirawai, Zamboanga del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bitugan Elementary School | Public | 133 | 7 | 5 |
| Dacon Learning Center | Public | 441 | 6 | 12 |
| Dacon Learning Center Annex - Sahara | Public | 273 | 6 | 3 |
| Dacon National High School | Public | 404 | 16 | 21 |
| Danganon Elementary School | Public | 56 | 3 | 4 |
| Doña Cecilia Elementary School | Public | 423 | 14 | 9 |
| Imam Jamahali Ode Elementary School | Public | 198 | 7 | 7 |
| Lambog Jubael Elementary School | Public | 96 | 4 | 4 |
| Mauricio V. Landingin Integrated School | Public | 892 | 32 | 43 |
| Panglima Utoh Aban Elementary School | Public | 118 | 6 | 5 |
| Piacan Elementary School | Public | 509 | 15 | 17 |
| Sirawai CS | Public | 1,620 | 46 | 30 |
| Sirawai National High School | Public | 1,611 | 66 | 50 |
| Sirawai Sto. Niño Parochial School, Inc. | Private | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta. Maria Elementary School | Public | 109 | 6 | 0 |
| Tapanayan Elementary School | Public | 76 | 3 | 5 |
| Tibalos Elementary School | Public | 129 | 7 | 1 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Sirawai, Zamboanga del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Sirawai, Zamboanga del Norte