Skip to content

Liba National High School

School ID 306096 · Public junior high school · Barangay Liba, Bayog, Zamboanga del Sur · Zamboanga Peninsula (Region IX)

Schools Division of Zamboanga del Sur · Bayog

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Liba National High School enrolled 95 learners in SY 2024-25, and its enrollment fell 16% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.1%. Its three teachers give one teacher for every 32 learners, more learners per teacher than at 97% of the 31 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱576,000 is less than at 76% of the 33 other public junior high schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE.

Among the 38 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Zamboanga del Sur, it is the 32nd largest, and it has electricity, water and internet.

The page compares its ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, and lists the other schools in the same area.

Learners
95
Down 18 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
3
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
31.7
Down 24.8 from SY 2023-24
Division median 16.4
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 26.8

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 16% to 95 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.1%.
  • The 32nd largest of 38 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Zamboanga del Sur.
  • Each teacher has 32 learners, more than at 97% of the 31 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱576,000 is less than at 76% of the 33 other public junior high schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 95 learners, down 18 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 728 totalGrade 823 totalGrade 926 totalGrade 1018 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7151328
Grade 8111223
Grade 918826
Grade 1081018
All grades524395
  • 88 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 31.7 learners per teacher is above the Zamboanga del Sur median of 16.4 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers3
Non-teaching personnel2
Learners per teacher31.7
Zamboanga del Sur division median16.4
Zamboanga Peninsula median19.4
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3
Head Teacher I1
Utility Worker I1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
30
3.2 learners per seat
Toilets
2
47.5 learners per toilet
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
52
1.8 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female1Male1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female1
Male1
All toilets2

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • School Garden
  • Solar Panel
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱576,000.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2025₱576,000₱576,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 38 junior high schools in the Zamboanga del Sur division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Zamboanga del Sur division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher31.716.497%
Learners per classroomNot reported26.8Not reported
Learners per toilet47.523.389%
Learners per computer1.83.512%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 306096 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 306096