Skip to content

Sibuktok National High School

School ID 306172 · Public junior high school · Barangay Limaong, Zamboanga City, Zamboanga del Sur · Zamboanga Peninsula (Region IX)

Schools Division of Zamboanga City · Vitali

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

With 80 learners in SY 2024-25, Sibuktok National High School is the seventh largest of seven public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Zamboanga City. Its enrollment rose 16% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.3%.

With three teachers, it has one teacher for every 27 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 60% of the five other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers. The school has no electricity, one of six public schools in the division without it, while 97% of the 218 that report on electricity have it. It has no internet either, one of 86 public schools in the division without it, while 61% of the 218 that report on internet have it.

Further down, the page sets the school's ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
80
Up 11 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
3
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
26.7
Down 7.8 from SY 2023-24
Division median 46.5
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 70.4

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 16% to 80 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.3%.
  • The 7th largest of 7 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Zamboanga City.
  • Each teacher has 27 learners, fewer than at 60% of the 5 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers.
  • One of 6 public schools in the division without electricity; 97% of the 218 that report on electricity have it.
  • One of 86 public schools in the division without internet; 61% of the 218 that report on internet have it.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱527,000 is less than at every other public junior high school in the division with FY 2025 MOOE.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 80 learners, up 11 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 728 totalGrade 813 totalGrade 921 totalGrade 1018 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7101828
Grade 810313
Grade 913821
Grade 109918
All grades423880
  • 49 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
  • 2 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 26.7 learners per teacher is below the Zamboanga City median of 46.5 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers3
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher26.7
Zamboanga City division median46.5
Zamboanga Peninsula median19.4
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
48
1.7 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
1
80.0 learners per computer
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • School Garden

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱527,000.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2025₱527,000₱527,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 7 junior high schools in the Zamboanga City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Zamboanga City division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher26.746.550%
Learners per classroomNot reported70.4Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported88.6Not reported
Learners per computer80.015.883%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 306172 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 306172