Balian Integrated School
School ID 502859 · Public elementary and junior high school · Barangay Balian, Payao, Zamboanga Sibugay · Zamboanga Peninsula (Region IX)
Summary
In SY 2024-25 Balian Integrated School, with 170 learners, has one teacher for every 24 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at every other public elementary and junior high school in the Schools Division of Zamboanga Sibugay. It has one classroom for every 28 learners, also fewer learners per classroom than at every other public elementary and junior high school in that division.
On enrollment it is the ninth largest of nine public elementary and junior high schools in that division. The nearest public schools with senior high are Kawayan National High School (3.9 km), Balungisan National High School (4.7 km) and Payao National High School (5.4 km), in straight-line distance.
For a fuller picture, the page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 170
- Teachers
- 7
- Classrooms
- 6
- Learners per teacher
- 24.3
- Division median 33.4
- Learners per classroom
- 28.3
- Division median 40.6
Key findings
- The 9th largest of 9 public elementary and junior high schools in the Schools Division of Zamboanga Sibugay.
- Each teacher has 24 learners, fewer than at every other public elementary and junior high school in the division.
- Each classroom has 28 learners, fewer than at every other public elementary and junior high school in the division.
- The nearest public schools with senior high are Kawayan National High School (3.9 km), Balungisan National High School (4.7 km) and Payao National High School (5.4 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 170 learners.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 17 | 8 | 25 |
| Grade 1 | 7 | 18 | 25 |
| Grade 2 | 13 | 4 | 17 |
| Grade 3 | 12 | 12 | 24 |
| Grade 4 | 13 | 12 | 25 |
| Grade 5 | 13 | 8 | 21 |
| Grade 6 | 11 | 10 | 21 |
| Grade 7 | 6 | 6 | 12 |
| All grades | 92 | 78 | 170 |
- 17 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 24.3 learners per teacher is below the Zamboanga Sibugay median of 33.4 for elementary and junior high schools.
| Teachers | 7 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 2 |
| Learners per teacher | 24.3 |
| Zamboanga Sibugay division median | 33.4 |
| Zamboanga Peninsula median | 27.5 |
| National median | 25.0 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 4 |
|---|---|
| Teacher III | 3 |
| Administrative Officer II | 2 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 28.3 learners per classroom is below the Zamboanga Sibugay median of 40.6 for elementary and junior high schools.
- Classrooms
- 6
- 28.3 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 2
- Seats (approximate)
- 234
- 0.7 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 7
- 24.3 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 6
- 1 with water, 5 without
- Functional computers
- 8
- 21.3 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 7 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 7 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Library/Learning Resource Center
- Offices
- Playground
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 9 elementary and junior high schools in the Zamboanga Sibugay division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 24.3 | 33.4 | 11% |
| Learners per classroom | 28.3 | 40.6 | 11% |
| Learners per toilet | 24.3 | 26.7 | 44% |
| Learners per computer | 21.3 | 18.0 | 62% |
Location
Barangay Balian, Payao, Zamboanga Sibugay
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 7.554412, 122.842373
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Some of DepEd's detail rows for this school were merged in its public export, so a breakdown on this page may be lower than the true count. Totals use DepEd's own figures.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 502859 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked