Borlongan National High School
School ID 300675 · Public junior high school · Barangay Borlongan, Dipaculao, Aurora · Central Luzon (Region III)
Summary
Borlongan National High School is the fourth largest of nine public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Aurora, with 282 learners in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment fell 6% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.2%.
With 13 teachers it has one teacher for every 22 learners, more learners per teacher than at 50% of the six other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers, though the page carries a review note on this figure. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱782,000 is more than at 75% of the division's other public junior high schools, and its FY 2024 MOOE was ₱678,000.
Next on the page, the nearest schools list gives straight-line distances from this school.
- Learners
- 282
- Down 18 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 13
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 8 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 21.7
- Down 1.4 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 21.7
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 29.0
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 6% to 282 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.2%.
- The 4th largest of 9 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Aurora.
- Each teacher has 22 learners, more than at 50% of the 6 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱782,000 is more than at 75% of the division's other public junior high schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱678,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱2,404 for each of the 282 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,597 across the 8 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with senior high are Diarabasin National High School (4.0 km), Dinadiawan National High School (16.3 km) and Dipaculao National High School (22.5 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 282 learners, down 18 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 32 | 35 | 67 |
| Grade 8 | 41 | 42 | 83 |
| Grade 9 | 31 | 26 | 57 |
| Grade 10 | 40 | 35 | 75 |
| All grades | 144 | 138 | 282 |
- 45 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 21.7 learners per teacher is the same as the Aurora median of 21.7 for junior high schools.
| Teachers | 13 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 21.7 |
| Aurora division median | 21.7 |
| Central Luzon median | 23.5 |
| National median | 23.1 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 8 |
|---|---|
| Teacher III | 3 |
| Teacher II | 2 |
| Head Teacher III | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 197
- 1.4 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 23
- 12.3 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 36
- 33 with water, 3 without
- Functional computers
- 5
- 56.4 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 5 |
|---|---|
| Male | 4 |
| Shared | 14 |
| All toilets | 23 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Permanent Perimeter Fence
- Playground
- School Garden
- Solar Panel
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱782,000, up ₱104,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Junior HS | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱570,000 | ₱570,000 |
| 2024 | ₱678,000 | ₱678,000 |
| 2025 | ₱782,000 | ₱782,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 9 junior high schools in the Aurora division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 21.7 | 21.7 | 57% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 29.0 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 12.3 | 20.2 | 11% |
| Learners per computer | 56.4 | 22.4 | 67% |
Location
Barangay Borlongan, Dipaculao, Aurora
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 15.98065, 121.6522
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 300675 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked