Skip to content

Bucalao Primary School

School ID 133143 · Public elementary school · Barangay Bucalao, Al-Barka, Basilan · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Basilan · Tipo-Tipo East

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Bucalao Primary School enrolled 54 learners in SY 2024-25, with one teacher and one classroom. That is one teacher for every 54 learners, more learners per teacher than at 79% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure.

Its enrollment fell 8% from SY 2023-24 to 54, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%. It is the 153rd largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan.

For junior high, the nearest public schools are Jacinto Cuevas National High School at 4.0 km, Tipo-Tipo National High School at 7.8 km and Parangbasak National High School at 8.7 km, in straight-line distance. The page sets these ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
54
Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
1
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
54.0
Down 5.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 37.0
Learners per classroom
54.0
Down 5.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 8% to 54 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.
  • The 153rd largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan.
  • Each teacher has 54 learners, more than at 79% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 54 learners, more than at 62% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Jacinto Cuevas National High School (4.0 km), Tipo-Tipo National High School (7.8 km) and Parangbasak National High School (8.7 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 54 learners, down 5 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten8 totalGrade 112 totalGrade 212 totalGrade 310 totalGrade 412 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten358
Grade 18412
Grade 23912
Grade 34610
Grade 46612
All grades243054
  • 54 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 54.0 learners per teacher is above the Basilan median of 37.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers1
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher54.0
Basilan division median37.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 54.0 learners per classroom is above the Basilan median of 45.6 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
1
54.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
75
0.7 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
2
1 with water, 1 without
Functional computers
2
27.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 158 elementary schools in the Basilan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Basilan division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher54.037.080%
Learners per classroom54.045.662%
Learners per toiletNot reported69.0Not reported
Learners per computer27.087.816%

Location

Barangay Bucalao, Al-Barka, Basilan

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Some of DepEd's detail rows for this school were merged in its public export, so a breakdown on this page may be lower than the true count. Totals use DepEd's own figures.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 133143 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 133143